Skip to Content

Center forDigital Humanities


Campus Advisory Board

The Center for Digital Humanities is advised by a Campus Advisory Board (CAB) whose members are drawn from the schools, departments, and administrative units with which the CDH works closely. Members of the CAB are appointed by the Director of the Center to three-year terms, renewable by mutual agreement. The Campus Advisory Board’s mission is to support and promote the Center’s activities, including sponsored research projects, curricular development initiatives, and public events. The CAB meets once or twice per academic year, as convened by the Director. The Director may also invite Advisory Board members to participate in the Center’s other activities.

Heidi Rae Cooley, Chair

School of Visual Art and Design (Fall 2014 - Fall 2017)

Kate Foster Boyd

University Libraries (ex officio)

Lydia Brandt

School of Visual Art and Design (Fall 2015 - Fall 2018)

Cynthia Davis

College of Arts and Sciences (ex officio)

Bobby Donaldson

Department of History (Fall 2014 - Fall 2017)

Chuck Finocchiaro

Department of Political Science (Fall 2015 - Fall 2018)

Chris Holcomb

Department of English (Fall 2014 - Fall 2017)

Mike Matthews

College of Engineering and Computing (ex officio)

Jose Vidal

Department of Computer Science (Fall 2016 - Fall 2019)