Skip to Content

Academic Advising


Our Advisors and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Blanset, Rachel First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Geological Sciences, Geophysics, Marine Science, Mathematics, Statistics 803-777-2419 blanset@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Blanton, Kate First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-9554 blanton2@mailbox.sc.edu hospitality, retail, sport, HRSM College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management
Staff Blauvelt, Ashley First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-4522 ashleywi@mailbox.sc.edu arts, sciences College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Bouknight, Jane Assistant Director of Advising Training and Technology 803-777-5577 jane.bouknight@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Brown, Blake First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Computer Engineering 803-576-6335 bab2@mailbox.sc.edu College of Engineering and Computing
Staff Carey, Jillian First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu School of Music
Staff Cato, Camea First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-0333 catocam@mailbox.sc.edu College of Information and Communications
Staff Church, Chelsea First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Chinese Studies; Classics; Comparative Literature; French; German; Russian; Spanish; English; History; Philosophy; Religious Studies; European Studies; African-American Studies; Interdisciplinary Studies; Latin American Studies; Geography; Women's and Gender Studies; Experimental Pscychology 803-576-6525 churchch@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Clemon, Sonya First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors:Social Work, Nursing 803-777-9436 sclemon@mailbox.sc.edu College of Social Work
Staff DeBruhl, Hanna Academic Success Coach 803-777-1706 debruhlh@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Dusel, Brian Coordinator of Advising Technology EAB Application Administrator, SARS Administrator, Advising Process Steward 803-777-5141 duselb@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Gardner, Travis Academic Advisor for Undeclared Students Assigned Majors: Undeclared (freshmen) Monday and Friday: 803-777-0372 Tuesday-Thursday: 803-777-4542. gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Hatton, Tanya Academic Success Coach 803-777-8776 tchatton@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Hawkins-Glenn, Janai First-Year Academic Advisor College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Hedrick, Bleu Undergraduate Graphic Designer 803-777-1222 marketing.uac1222@gmail.com University Advising Center
Staff Jacobs, Deon First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-2191 deon.jacobs@moore.sc.edu Darla Moore School of Business
Staff Jerald, Sarah Office Manager 803-777-4299 jerald@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Jett, Whitney First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-9628 jettw@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management
Staff Kembel, Adrianne First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Political Science; Anthropology; Economics; International Studies 803-777-4599 kembel@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Littlefield, Rebecca Academic Success Coach 803-777-4163 RebeccaL@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Lucas, Luci First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Art Education, Art History, Media Arts, Film and Media Studies, Art Studio, Dance, Theatre 803-777-1216 lucaslm@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Mahoney, Rachel Major Change Advisor 803-777-0624 mahonera@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McCaster, Brian First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Electrical Engineering; Civil Engineering; Mechanical Engineering 803-777-4023 mccastbr@cec.sc.edu College of Engineering and Computing
Staff McConville, Sara Training Coordinator for Academic Advisors 803-777-5083 saramcc@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McKeown, Paige First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-2191 mckeownp@mailbox.sc.edu Darla Moore School of Business
Staff Montgomery, Nicole First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Criminology and Criminal Justice; Sociology; Experimental Psychology 803-576-6398 montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Newton, Drew Assistant Director of First-Year Advising 803-777-2176 newtona4@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Paradiso, Peyton First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-2092 paradiso@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Patneaude, Sarah First-Year Academic Advisor 803-576-6348 patneaud@mailbox.sc.edu Arnold School of Public Health
Staff Pierce, Lisa First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Biomedical and Chemical Engineering 803-576-6333 pierce9@mailbox.sc.edu College of Engineering and Computing
Staff Polizzi, Gina First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-7048 gina@sc.edu College of Information and Communications
Staff Powers, Helen Fields Director of Integrated Student Success Technology 803-777-5653 hefields@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Claire, Ph.D Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advisement and Director of University Advising Center 803-777-1222 clairer1@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Robinson, Mary Katherine Coordinator of Withdrawal 803-777-5061 mrobin@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Rombach, Nicole First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Physics 803-576-6347 rombach@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Rose, Brittany First-Year Academic Advisor Assigned Majors: Pre-Pharmacy, Public Helath 803-777-2229 blrose@cop.sc.edu College of Pharmacy
Staff Scheide, Alison Major Change Advisor 803-777-0690 scheidea@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Scovel, Alexandra Academic Success Coach 803-777-0317 scovel@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Shannon, Cait First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4468 cshannon@mailbox.sc.edu College of Nursing
Staff Singletary, Chinell First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-7331 single63@mailbox.sc.edu Darla Moore School of Business
Faculty Stefan, Lauren Academic Advisor 803-777-2191 lauren.stefan@moore.sc.edu Darla Moore School of Business
Staff Tilford, Jennifer Curriculum Coordinator 803-777-1685 tilfordj@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Varney, Sandra Assistant Director of Academic Coaching and Major Change Advising 803-777-4186 sandra.varney@sc.edu University Advising Center