Skip to Content

Office of Diversity and Inclusion


Diversity Committee

Representing a cross-section of the student, faculty and staff population, the diversity committee is led by Chairperson David Simmons, and reports directly to President Harris Pastides.

Name Title Contact Information
Simmons, David
Diversity Committee Chairperson
Faculty / Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion / Arnold School of Public Health
dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
Anderson, Christian
Faculty / Co-Chairperson, Faculty Welfare Committee anders77@mailbox.sc.edu
Claypoole, Jack Staff / Executive Director, My Carolina Alumni Association claypojw@mailbox.sc.edu
Dillard, Ty Student / OMSA Student Leadership Council tad@email.sc.edu 
Downing, Sher Faculty  / Co- Chairperson, Provost's Advisory Committee on Women's Issues sdowning@mailbox.sc.edu
Dozier, John Staff / Chief Diversity Officer / Director, Community Engagement jdozier@mailbox.sc.edu
Foster, Kirk Faculty / Faculty Adviser, Individuals Respecting Identities and Sexualities kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu
Jackson, Moryah  Staff / Assistant Director, Diversity and Inclusion / Community Engagement mjackso2@mailbox.sc.edu
Jenkins, Kailah Student / President, National Pan Hellenic Council kailah@email.sc.edu
Kelly, Mike Staff / Chief Data Officer, University of South Carolina kellymc2@mailbox.sc.edu
Littlefield, Valinda Faculty / Director, African American Studies littlevw@mailbox.sc.edu
Lordo, Ross Student / Student Body President rlordo@mailbox.sc.edu
Madden, Ed Faculty / Chairperson, Faculty and Staff Queer Caucus tyburczy@mailbox.sc.edu
Malone, Shay Staff / Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs malonesh@mailbox.sc.edu
Naser, Bethany Staff / Director, New Student Orientation naser@mailbox.sc.edu
Osorio, Natalia
Student / President, Multicultural Greek Council nosorio@email.sc.edu
Parks, Michael Student / Student Body President mparks@email.sc.edu
Pettus, Karen Staff / Director, Student Disability Services karen@mailbox.sc.edu
Pollock, Stephen Student / President, Interfraternity Council spollock@email.sc.edu
Pritt, Jody  Staff / Director, International Student Services pritt@mailbox.sc.edu
Rankin, Luke Student / Secretary of GreekAffairs, Student Government luke.rankin.jr@gmail.com
Schor, Adam Faculty /  Convener, Jewish Faculty and Staff Council schor@mailbox.sc.edu
Scott, Clifford Staff / Director, Equal Opportunity Programs scott7@mailbox.sc.edu
Simmons, Kimberly Staff / Honors College ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
Skipper, Tracy Staff / Co-Chairperson, Provost's Advisory Committee on Women's Issues tlskippe@mailbox.sc.edu
Snyder, David Faculty / Faculty Principal, Maxcy College SNYDERD@mailbox.sc.edu
Spadaro, Caroline Student / President, CollegePanhellenic Association cspadaro@email.sc.edu
Torres, Myriam  Facutly / Chairperson, Latino/a & Hispanic Faculty Caucus torresme@mailbox.sc.edu
Weems, Andy  Staff / Chairperson, Carolina Chaplains Association weemsa@mailbox.sc.edu
Whitted, Qiana Faculty / Chairperson, Black Faculty Caucus whittedq@mailbox.sc.edu
Williams, Justin Alumni williamsj2@rcgov.us