Skip to Content

Office of Diversity and Inclusion


Diversity Committee

Representing a cross-section of the student, faculty and staff population, the diversity committee is led by Chairperson David Simmons, and reports directly to President Harris Pastides.

Name Title Contact Information
Simmons, David
Diversity Committee Chairperson
Faculty / Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion / Arnold School of Public Health
dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
Anderson, Christian
Faculty / Co-Chairperson, Faculty Welfare Committee anders77@mailbox.sc.edu
Byrd, Audria Student /Co- President, Students Invested in Change bbyrd@email.sc.edu
Claypoole, Jack Staff / Executive Director, My Carolina Alumni Association claypojw@mailbox.sc.edu
Copeland, Clayton Facutly / Diversity Leadership Group / School of Library and Information Science copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu
Dozier, John Staff / Chief Diversity Officer / Director, Community Engagement jdozier@mailbox.sc.edu
Foster, Kirk Faculty / Faculty Adviser, Individuals Respecting Identities and Sexualities kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu
Gambrell, Jacori Student / President, Association of African American Students jacori@email.sc.edu
Gist, Bobby Staff / Director, Equal Opportunity Programs bgist@mailbox.sc.edu
Gunn, Anton Alumni gunn@musc.edu
Ingram, Lucy Faculty / Chairperson, Black Faculty Caucus lannang@mailbox.sc.edu
Jackson, Margo Faculty / Chairperson, College of Education Diversity Committee loganmn@mailbox.sc.edu
Jackson, Moryah  Staff / Assistant Director, Diversity and Inclusion / Community Engagement mjackso2@mailbox.sc.edu
Kelly, Mike Staff / Chief Data Officer, University of South Carolina kellymc2@mailbox.sc.edu
L'Hommedieu, Andrea  Faculty / Co-Chairperson, Faculty Welfare Committee alhomme@mailbox.sc.edu
Lever, William Student / Secretary of Greek Affairs, Student Government olever@email.sc.edu
Lewis, Morgan Student / Co-Chairperson, Students Invested in Change mrlewis@email.sc.edu
Littlefield, Valinda Faculty / Director, African American Studies littlevw@mailbox.sc.edu
Madden, Ed Faculty / Chairperson, Faculty and Staff Queer Caucus tyburczy@mailbox.sc.edu
Malone, Shay Staff / Director, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs malonesh@mailbox.sc.edu
Alba Maydeu Student / Secretary, Multicultural Student Affairs albam@sc.edu
McClamrock, Kaitlin Student / President, Individuals Respecting Identities and Sexualities mcclamrk@email.sc.edu
Murray, Rashaun Student / President, National Pan Hellenic Council murraycr@email.sc.edu
Naser, Bethany Staff / Director, New Student Orientation naser@mailbox.sc.edu
O'Brien, Marguerite
Staff / Co-Chairperson, Provost's Advisory Committee on Women's Issues / Director, Wellness, Prevention and Advocacy Services mobrien@mailbox.sc.edu
Parks, Michael Student / Student Body President mparks@email.sc.edu
Pettus, Karen Staff / Director, Student Disability Services karen@mailbox.sc.edu
Pritt, Jody  Staff / Director, International Student Services pritt@mailbox.sc.edu
Santos, Theodore Student / President, Trans Student Alliance santosc2@email.sc.edu
Schor, Adam Faculty /  Convener, Jewish Faculty and Staff Council schor@mailbox.sc.edu
Shimizu, Linda Faculty / Co-Chairperson, Provost's Advisory Committee on Women's Issues shimizls@mailbox.sc.edu
Simmons, Kimberly Staff / Honors College ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu
Snyder, David Faculty / Faculty Principal, Maxcy College SNYDERD@mailbox.sc.edu
Stuhrenberg, Joe Student / President Fraternity Council jhs@email.sc.edu
Torres, Myriam  Facutly / Chairperson, Latino/a & Hispanic Faculty Caucus torresme@mailbox.sc.edu
Troxell, Brooke Student / President, Femenist Collective troxellb@email.uscupstate.edu
Villalta, Janelys Student / President, Latino American Student Association janelys@email.sc.edu
Weems, Andy  Staff / Chairperson, Carolina Chaplains Association weemsa@mailbox.sc.edu
Williams, Justin Alumni williamsj2@rcgov.us