Skip to Content

The Division of Information Technology

Student Advisory Committee

The Student Advisory Committee is an officially chartered group of the Student Government Association. Comprised of approximately 15 members representing a variety of disciplines and majors, the group meets with the Vice President for Information Technology four times per academic year. The committee allows central IT to share developments and updates, and gain valuable input. Students are also encouraged to share ideas and ask questions about IT initiatives. The students are then charged with sharing information they learn with their peer groups.  

Membership, 2017-18:

Joseph Bass - Mechanical Engineering major
Zach Blackwood - Management Science major
Gretchen Bollar - Biochemistry major
Colton Corley - Mechanical Engineering major
Eva DeSaro - Marketing and Finance major
Matthew Donaher - Marketing major
Colin Johnson - Physical Activity and Public Health major
David Johnson - Computer Science major
Kyle Roop - Accounting and Management major
Luke Sturtz 

If you would like to become involved in an IT governance group, or you have additional questions, contact Michelle Foster, executive director of IT governance and communications.