Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Provost Grants

SEC Visiting Faculty Travel Grant

This collaborative program sponsored by the SEC provides assistance to selected faculty members who have existing or new partnerships with colleagues at other SEC member universities.

The program's goal is to enhance collaboration that stimulates scholarly initiatives between SEC universities, and by accessing SEC grants, faculty members have more opportunities to exchange ideas, develop grant proposals and conduct research in their areas of interest.

See the SEC Faculty Travel Grant website.


SEC Travel Grant Program Participants

Faculty members from Southeastern Conference universities are set to take part in the 2014-15 SEC Faculty Travel Grant Program. In its third year, the program provides support for selected faculty members to collaborate with colleagues at other SEC member institutions.

USC Faculty Visiting Other Universities

Professor Host University Interest
Lara Anderson University of Florida  Linguistics
Khalid Ballouli Texas A&M University Sports Marketing
Brandon Bookstaver Auburn University Pharmacy
Holly Crocker Vanderbilt University    Gender Studies
Michael Harley University of Mississippi  Music
Eva Monsma University of Georgia Physical Education
Sara Schwebel University of Florida English
Sean Yee University of Missouri  Math


Visiting Faculty from Other Universities

Professor Home University Interest
Patrick Grzanka University of Tennessee Psychology
Jamie Hestekin University of Arkansas Engineering
Angie Maxwell University of Arkansas Political Science
Roy McCann University of Arkansas Engineering
John Quindry Auburn University Kinesiology
Richard Milich University of Kentucky Psychology
Jason Parker Texas A&M University History