Skip to Content

Office of the Provost


Students on Bench

Search Committee

Chair

Steve Lynn
Chair, CIC Dean Search Committee
Dean, SC Honors College
777-2128
lynns@mailbox.sc.edu

Committee

Jennifer Arns
Associate Professor
College of Information and Communications
Library and Information Science
Davis College, Room 202
777-2319
jarns@mailbox.sc.edu

Lee Bussell
Alumnus
College of Information and Communications
Lee.bussell@chernoffnewman.com

Shirley Carter
Professor
College of Information and Communications
Journalism and Mass Communications
800 Sumter Street, Room 229
777-3324
sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu

Doug Fisher
Senior Instructor
College of Information and Communications
Journalism and Mass Communications
800 Sumter Street, Room 324
777-3315
dfisher@sc.edu

Kim Jeffcoat
Executive Director, SC Center for Children’s Books and Literacy
College of Information and Communications
1430 Senate Street
777-2744
kimj@sc.edu

Dick Kawooya
Assistant Professor
College of Information and Communications
Library and Information Sciences
Davis College, Room 106
777-4949
kawooya@sc.edu

Brytnee Leigh
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance
College of Information and Communications
800 Sumter Street, Room 240D
777-5066
bleigh@sc.edu

Alex Luchsinger
Student Representative
c/o Office of the Dean
College of Information and Communications
luchsing@email.sc.edu

Robert McKeever
Assistant Professor
College of Information and Communications
Journalism and Mass Communications
800 Sumter Street, Room 304
777-1155
Robert.mckeever@sc.edu

Sarah Livingston
Administrative Staff Support
Office of the Provost
Osborne Building 102
777-2808
livings@mailbox.sc.edu