Skip to Content

Office of the Provost


Search Committee

Chair

Sandra J. Kelly, Ph.D.
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
sandra-kelly@sc.edu, 803-777-0630

 

Members

Lara Lomicka Anderson
Faculty Principal, Preston College
Professor Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures              
lomicka@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-1600

Michael Gavin
Center for Digital Humanities, Associate Professor
Department of English Language and Literature
mgavin@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-576-5960

Kirsten Kennedy
Executive Director of University Housing
kirstenk@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-4129

Elise Lewis
SLIS, Assistant Professor
elewis@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-0197

Akhilesh Maloo
Graduate Research Assistant
amaloo@email.sc.edu,  803-636-1363

Matt Thatcher
Engineering and Computing, Professor
Chair, Computer Science & Engineering
thatche1@engr.sc.edu, 803-777-7979

Marius Valdes
School of Visual Art & Design, Associate Professor
valdesm@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-4236

Mary Wagner
Enrollment Management, Director of Undergraduate Admissions 
wagnermt@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-7700

Alex Rusnak
College of Arts & Sciences,
Undergraduate Student Representative
amrusnak@email.sc.edu

Provost Joan Gabel, ex officio
Executive Vice President for Academic Administration and Provost
gabelj@mailbox.sc.edu, 803-777-2808

 

Malia Peckler
Administrative Staff Support
Office of the Provost
Osborne Administration Building, Suite 102
803-777-2808
peckler@mailbox.sc.edu