Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Anderson, Stephen T., Sr. Associate Professor of Math/Computer Science 803-938-3775 stevea@sc.edu Mathematics and Computer Science
Staff Arias-Smith, Patricia Senior Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3785 ariassmp@uscsumter.edu Spanish
Staff Baker, Wanda Program Assistant Opportunity Scholars Program TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3723 wandas@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Baribeau, Erin Adjunct Instructor, Political Science 803-938-3907 baribeae@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Barnett, Dalana OSP Biology Tutor 803-938-3723 barnett1@uscsumter.edu TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs
Faculty Bellanca, Mary Ellen Associate Professor of English 803-938-3739 bellanca@uscsumter.edu English
Staff Bernard, Ken Director of Financial Aid and Veteran Affairs 803-938-3840 bernarkd@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid
Faculty Blumberg, Bruce K. Associate Dean, Administrative & Financial Services 803-938-3838 bruceb@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Faculty Boyd, Ricky Director of Shaw AFB Programs 803-666-9020 boydrl@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Bristol, Joel Head Men's Soccer Coach 803-938-3866 bristoj@uscsumter.edu
Staff Britton, Keith Director of Admissions Services 803-938-3882 kbritton@uscsumter.edu Student Affairs
Staff Britton, Suzette OSP Administrative Assistant TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3803 suzetteb@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Brown, Paulissa Math Tutor Opportunity Scholars Program TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3919 brownp01@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Brown, Virginia Upstate Education Program, Instructor 803-938-3814 brownva@mailbox.sc.edu Upstate Education Program
Faculty Brown, Windy F. Fire Ant Cafe Manager 803-938-3825 brownwe@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty Bucker, Park Professor of English 803-938-3752 psbucke@uscsumter.edu English
Faculty Cardello, Laura Gallery and Exhibits Assistant 803-938-3801 cardello@mailbox.sc.edu Division of Arts and Letters
Staff Castleberry, Fran Administrative Assistant for OSP and Assistant for Continuing Education TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3813 fcastle@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Castleberry, Robert Professor of Psychology 803-938-3778 rcastle@uscsumter.edu Psychology
Staff Cataldo, Adrienne Director of Athletics and Head Softball Coach 803-938-3906 cataldo@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Faculty Chang, Hui-Yiing Assistant Professor of Physics 803-938-3769 changhui@uscsumter.edu Science, Mathematics and Engineering
Staff Chapman, Sharon Library Director 803-938-3810 hamptons@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Costello, Liz Instructor of Math 803-938-3865 lizc@uscsumter.edu Division of Science, Math and Engineering
Faculty Costello, Robert Professor of Chemistry 803-938-3711 bobc@uscsumter.edu Chemistry
Faculty Coughlin, Lauren M. Community College Liaison 803-938-3766 coughll@uscsumter.edu Palmetto College
Faculty Cruz, Carolina Instructor of Spanish 803-938-3747 cruzc@uscsumter.edu Spanish
Faculty Curtis, Laura Fiscal Technician 803-938-3783 curtisll@uscsumter.edu Business Office
Faculty DaSilva, Blane Assistant Professor of Sociology 803-938-3894 bdasilva@uscsumter.edu Sociology
Faculty Decker, David Associate Professor of History 803-938-3773 ddecker@uscsumter.edu History
Faculty Duffie, Erin Marketing Assistant 803-938-3851 duffieer@uscsumter.edu Marketing and Public Relations
Staff Epperson, Paula Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-938-3808 eppersof@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Fenimore, Wanda Little Assistant Professor of Speech Communications 803-938-3844 fenimorw@uscsumter.edu Arts & Letters
Faculty Fernandes, Pearl R. Professor of Biology 803-938-3725 pefernan@uscsumter.edu Biology
Staff Ferrell, Robert W. Special Faculty (History) 803-938-3762 bobf@uscsumter.edu History
Staff Friday, Harry OSP Advisor TRiO Student Support/Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3864 fridayh@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Getty, Cara-Lin Emeritus Professor of Art / Special Faculty 803-938-3727 cgetty@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Ghoshroy, Kajal Professor of Biology 803-938-3899 ghoshrok@mailbox.sc.edu Science, Math & Engineering
Faculty Giordano, Hope Head Women's Golf Coach 803-938-3806 giordanh@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Green, Lucille Custodian 803-938-3874 cantyl@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Grob, Kristina Assistant Professor of Philosophy 803-938-3862 gtobkris@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Grosso, Sherry Instructor of Economics 803-938-3741 slgrosso@mailbox.sc.edu Business Administration
Faculty Hampton, Hayes Coordinator of Advisement Associate Professor of English 803-938-3732 hhampton@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Staff Hankins, Mary OSP English Tutor TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3914 hankinm@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Harris, Kathy OSP Chemistry Tutor TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3723 harrisk1@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Staff Hatfield, Misty Director of Marketing and Public Relations 803-938-3728 hatfielm@uscsumter.edu University Advancement
Faculty Hawkins, Matthew Instructor of Computer Science 803-938-3764 hawkinma@uscsumter.edu
Staff High, Kim Lab Manager/ Administrative Assistant Safety Officer, Chemical Hygiene Officer 803-938-3720 joneskl2@uscsumter.edu Division of Mathematics,Science & Engineering, Business Economics & Administration
Faculty Hillman, Rebecca Associate Professor of Mathematics 803-938-3885 hillmanr@uscsumter.edu Mathematics
Staff Hodge, Joyce 803-938-3782 hodgejh@uscssumter.edu
Faculty Holley, Matthew Instructor of Mathematics 803-938-3759 holleym@uscsumter.edu Mathematics
Staff Howell, Anne Marie Counselor Opportunity Scholars Program TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3868 howelam@uscsumter.edu
Staff Jeffords, Lisa Financial Aid Counselor 803-938-3822 jefforli@uscsumter.edu Financial Aid
Faculty Jenkins, Austin Naturalist 803-938-3848 jenkinra@uscsumter.edu Biology
Faculty Kiernan, Daniel Senior Instructor of Biology 803-938-3788 kiernand@uscsumter.edu Biology
Faculty Kiernan, Leah
Faculty Kunka, Andrew J. Professor of English 803-938-3718 ajkunka@uscsumter.edu English
Faculty Macias, Salvador, III Professor of Psychology Williams-Brice-Edwards Professor of Social Sciences 803-938-3756 smacias@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences, & Education
Staff McCoy, Julie Bookstore Manager 803-938-3753 mccoyjn2@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Faculty McManus, Ray Associate Professor of English Director, Center for Oral Narrative 803-938-3817 drmcman@uscsumter.edu English
Faculty Medlin, Tim Head Baseball Coach and Assistant Director of Athletics 803-938-3904 medlintd@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Mews, Joseph Executive Director of Enrollment Management Services 803-938-3731 mewsj@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Moore, Rachel Administrative Assistant moorer3@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Morant-Wilson, Nada Military Services Coordinator 803-938-3716
Faculty Moretz, Alan OSP Math Tutor TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3722 moretzj@uscsumter.edu Opportunity Scholars Program
Faculty Myers, J.T. Emeritus Professor of Anthropology and Sociological / Special Faculty 803-938-3774 jtmyers@uscsumter.edu Sociology / Anthropology
Faculty Nunez-Magula, Nadia Instructor 803-938-3891 nunezmn@uscsumter.edu
Staff Oswald-Hensley, Anna Coordinator of Records and Registration 803-938-3761 oswaldan@uscsumter.edu Records, Registration and Advisement
Staff Pender, Constance Library Manager 803-938-3797 penderc@uscsumter.edu Anderson Library
Faculty Picariello, Damien Assistant Professor of Political Science 803-938-3812 picaried@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Poda, Alex Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 803-938-3834 podaa@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Prescott, Wendell D. Business Office Manager 803-938-3765 wdpresco@uscsumter.edu Administrative & Financial Services
Faculty Privett, James Professor of Chemistry and Physics 803-938-3758 jamesp@uscsumter.edu Chemistry
Staff Privette, Kenneth Small Business Development 803-938-3833 privetkr@uscsumter.edu Small Business Development
Faculty Reese, Michele Professor 803-938-3755 mnreese@uscsumter.edu English
Faculty Reisenauer, Eric Executive Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs Professor of History 803-938-3749 ericr@uscsumter.edu Humanities, Social Sciences and Education
Staff Reynolds, Carol Administrative Assistant to Executive Dean for Academic and Student Affairs 803-938-3730 creynold@uscsumter.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Richardson, Lara Bookstore Assistant 803-938-3842 painterl@uscsumter.edu
Staff Robbins, Jodi English Tutor Opportunity Scholars Program TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3914 robbinjo@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Roberts, Mark Instructor of Biology 803-938-3880 robertm2@email.sc.edu Biology
Staff Rosdail, Lisa Program Director Opportunity Scholars Program TRiO Student Support Services/Academic Affairs 803-938-3794 llrosdai@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Rowlett, Bianca Assistant Professor of History 803-938-3738 rowlettb@uscsumter.edu Division of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education
Staff Singleton, Vicki Coordinator of Educational Partnerships Dual Enrollment and Early College Coordinator 803-938-3890 singlev@uscsumter.edu Admissions
Faculty Smith, Brian Information Technology 803-938-3707 bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Smith, Jane Senior Instructor of Music 803-938-3831 jlsmith@uscsumter.edu Arts and Letters
Faculty Smith, Teresa L. Julian T. Buxton Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3710 tlsmith0@uscsumter.edu Management
Faculty Sonntag, Michael Palmetto College Campus Dean Professor of Psychology 803-938-3826 sonntagm@uscsumter.edu USC Sumter
Staff Stutz, Christie Donor Development and Fundraising Coordinator 803-938-3892 cstutz@uscsumter.edu Donor Development and Fundraising Coordinator Athletics
Staff Sutton, Mary Administrative Assistant 803-938-3760 mlsutton@uscsumter.edu Administrative and Financial Services
Staff Taylor, Rebekka Palmetto College Program Coordinator 803-938-3771 taylorr1@uscsumter.edu Palmetto College
Faculty Thompson, Bob Information Technology 803-938-3839 bobt@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Thompson, Will Assistant Baseball Coach 803-938-3909 thomp759@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Van Bulk, Hendrikus E.J.M.L Associate Professor of Business Administration 803-938-3895 vanbulck@uscsumter.edu Division of Business Administration and Economics
Faculty Weissman, Kris Director of Student Life 803-938-3824 weissmak@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Williams, Marchetta L. Human Resources Officer 803-938-3721 mlwillia@uscsumter.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Williams, Toni Admissions Counselor & Recruiter; Dual Enrollment Coordinator 803-938-3726 toniw@uscsumter.edu
Staff Winge, Kendal Assistant Softball Coach Recruiting Coordinator 803-938-3883 KWINGE@uscsumter.edu Athletics
Faculty Witt, Darren Admissions Recruiter 803-938-3901 wittdj@uscsumter.edu
Faculty Wright, Chuck Institutional Research Analyst 803-938-3867 wrightcw@uscsumter.edu Academic Affairs