Faculty Senate

(Senators: 3-year term)

- Courtney Pinnell (System Affairs)...term ending spring 2024
- Greta Bailey (Rights & Responsibilities)...term ending 2023
- Emily Schafer (Faculty Welfare)...term ending spring 2024
- Jennifer Emswiler (System Affairs)...term ending spring 2022
- Andrew Pisano (Alternate)...annually appointed
- Steven Lownes (Executive Committee, Member at Large)...2021-2022
- Christine Rinehart (Executive Committee, Past-chair)...2021-2022

Columbia Faculty Senate Representative: (2-year term)

- Kevin Torres (term ending in 2023)

Palmetto College Faculty Senate Research and Productive Scholarship Committee: (2-year term)

- Sandy Phillips Long (term ending spring 2023)
- Lee Morris (term ending spring 2023)

Provost's Palmetto College Campuses Advisory Committee: (2-year term)

- Helene Maire-Afeli (term ending spring 2023)
- Chris Rinehart (term ending spring 2023)

Palmetto College Campuses Faculty Senate Academic Advisory Committee: (2-year term)

- Steve Lownes (term ending spring 2023)
- Maggie Aziz (term ending spring 2022)

Palmetto College Campuses Grievance Committee: (1-year term)

- Chris Rinehart

Local Campus Tenure and Promotion Committee:

- Avery Fouts (chair)
- Steve Lowe

Palmetto College Tenure and Promotion Committee:

- Steve Lowe (chair)
- Avery Fouts

Current Local Union Committee Rosters

(In addition to filling vacancies, open for discussion for any faculty seeking to rotate on or off of any of these local committees. Year-by-year appointment)

USC Union Faculty Organization:

- Jennifer Emswiler (Chair)
- Kevin Torres (Vice Chair)
- Andrew Pisano (Secretary)

USC Union Faculty Advisory Committee:

- Jennifer Emswiler (FO Chair)
- TBD (Academic Affairs Chair)
- Randy Ivey (Student Affairs Chair)
- Emily Schafer (Welfare Chair)

- Avery Fouts (Financial Affairs Chair)

USC Union Academic Affairs Committee:

- Emily Schafer
- Lee Morris
- Steve Lownes
- Jennifer Emswiler
- Maggie Aziz (ex officio)
 - *Chair to be determined in first meeting*

USC Union Student Affairs Committee:

- Randy Ivey (Chair)
- Greta Bailey
- Neill Hance
- Brad Greer (ex officio)

USC Union Faculty Welfare Committee:

- Helene Maire-Afeli
- Lee Morris
- Emily Schafer (Chair)
- Maggie Aziz (ex officio)

USC Union Scholarship Committee:

- Avery Fouts (Chair)
- Sandy Phillips Long
- Kevin Torres
- Maggie Aziz (serving as Interim Academic Dean)

USC Union SAP Committee:

- Brad Greer (Chair)
- Steve Lownes
- Kristie Roberson
- Maggie Aziz (ex officio)

USC Union Peer Review Committee:

- Sandy Phillips Long
- Lee Morris
- Randy Ivey
- Avery Fouts
- Helene Maire-Afeli