Go to USC home page USC Logo USC Lancaster Academic Bulletin
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA USC Lancaster Bulletin home
USC Lancaster Academic Bulletin
The University
Admissions
Academic Regulations
Student Life
Expenses
Financial Aid & Scholarships
Academic Programs
Course Descriptions
Administration
Academic Calendar
USC  THIS SITE

updated January 2010

Academic Calendar

Spring Semester, 2010

Wednesday-Thursday, January 6-7

 

 Registration

Monday, January 11

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, January 13

Last day to apply for May graduation for the BSN degree

Friday, January 15
 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Friday, January 15

Last day to apply for May graduation for the B.A.I.S., B.L.S., or B.O.L. degree

 Monday, January 18

 

 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Service Day (no classes)

 Monday, February 1

 

 Last day to apply for May graduation for associate's degrees

 Monday, February 22

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

 Monday-Friday, March 8-12

 

 Spring break--no classes

Monday, April 26

 

 Last day of classes

Tuesday, April 27
 Reading day

Wednesday-Thursday, April 28- May 6

 

 Final examinations

Saturday, May 1
 Commencement

Monday, May 10

 

 Grades due

Spring I, 2010

Wednesday-Thursday, January 6-7

 

 Registration

Monday, January 11

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, January 13

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

 Monday, January 18

 

 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Service Day (no classes)

 Monday, February 1

 

 Last day to apply for May graduation for associate's degrees

 Monday, February 1

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Monday, March 1

 

 Last day of classes

Tuesday, March 2

 

 Reading day

Wednesday-Thursday, March 3-4

 Final examinations

Monday, March 8

 

 Grades due

 Saturday, May 1
 Commencement

Spring II, 2010

Wednesday-Thursday, March 3-4

 

 Registration

Monday, March 15

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, March 17

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Friday, April 2

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Thursday,  April 29

 

 Last day of classes

 Friday, April 30

 

 Reading day

Monday-Tuesday, May 3-4

 Final examinations

Friday, May 7

 

 Grades due

Saturday, May 1
 Commencement

Maymester, 2010

Thursday, May 6

 

 Registration

Monday, May 10

 

 Classes begin

Monday, May 10

 

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Tuesday, May 18

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Thursday, May 27

 

 Last day of classes

Friday, May 28

 

 Final examinations

Monday, May 31
 Grades due

Summer I, 2010

Thursday, May 27

 

 Registration

Monday, May 31

 

 Classes begin

Wednesday, June 2

 

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Thursday, June 10

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Tuesday, June 15

 

 Last day to order diploma

Thursday, June 24

 

 Last day of classes

Monday-Tuesday, June 28-29

 

 Final examinations

Friday, July 2
 Grades due

Summer II, 2010

Thursday, July 1

 

 Registration

Tuesday, July 6

 

 Classes begin

Thursday, July 8

 

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Thursday, July 15

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Tuesday, July 27

 

 Last day of classes

Wednesday-Thursday, July 28-29

 

 Final examinations

Monday, August 2
 Grades due

Fall Semester, 2010

Monday-Tuesday, August 16-17

Registration

Thursday, August 19

Classes begin

Wednesday, August 25

Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

Monday, September 6

 

Labor Day holiday--no classes

Thursday, September 9

 

Last day to order diploma

 Thursday, October 7

 

Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Thursday-Friday, October 14-15

Fall break--no classes

 Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26

 

Thanksgiving holiday--no classes

 Friday, December 3

 

 Last day of classes

Saturday, December 4

 Reading day

Monday-Tuesday, December 6-14

 

 Final examinations

 Friday, December 17

 

 Grades due

Fall I, 2010

Monday-Tuesday, August 16-17

 Registration

Thursday, August 19

 

 Classes begin

Friday, August 20

 

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

 Monday, September 6

 

 Labor Day holiday--no classes

 Thursday, September 9

 

 Last day to apply for December graduation

Monday, September 13

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Wednesday, October 6

 

 Last day of classes

Monday-Tuesday, October 11-12

 

 Final examinations

Friday, October 15

 

 Grades due

Fall II, 2010

Wednesday, October 13

 Registration

Monday, October 18

 

 Classes begin

Tuesday, October 19

 

 Last day to register, change a schedule, or drop a course without a grade of W

 Thursday, November 11

 

 Last day to drop a course or withdraw without a grade of WF

Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26

 

 Thanksgiving holiday--no classes

 Thursday, December 9

 

 Last day of classes

Monday-Tuesday, December 13-14

 

 Final examinations

Friday, December 17

 

 Grades due

RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION