University of South Carolina home page University of South Carolina logo Insert page title here
South Carolina's Flagship University
| Emergency Response 14001/18001 System | Forms Safety Sheets & Posters |

Welcome to EHS

Contact Us


USC- Disaster
Resistant University


Hazardous Waste
Pick-up request
EHS Home

Focus on Safety

Asbestos Management Plan


Hydrofluoric Acid Safety

New Lab Start-up
USC  THIS SITE

Phone: (803) 777-5269

Fax: (803) 777-5275

Organization Chart

306 Benson School Columbia, SC 29208

Administrative
Tom Syfert, CHMM, CET (tsyfert@mailbox.sc.edu) Director, Environmental Health and Safety (803) 777-5269 Tom
Michelle Parham, MSW
(lockhart@mailbox.sc.edu)
Administrative Coordinator (803) 777-5269 Michelle
Safety & Environmental Compliance
Buddy Harley (wharley@mailbox.sc.edu) Safety & Environmental Compliance Manager (803) 777-5255 Buddy
Gary Ewing, MD
(garyewingmd@yahoo.com)
Occupational Health Physician (803) 777-5269 Dr. Ewing
Ken Mixon, MPH (kmixon@mailbox.sc.edu) Industrial Hygiene Manager (803) 777-4995 Ken
Jeff Brannon
(brannonm@mailbox.sc.edu)
Hazardous Waste Manager (803) 777-1935 Jeff
Roddy Whitaker,PE, CSP
(rwhitake@mailbox.sc.edu )
EPA Compliance Officer (803) 777-2839 Roddy
Kelly Bergeron
(bergerkc@mailbox.sc.edu)
Occupational Safety Manager (803) 777-9605 Kelly B
Bob Holdeman
(BobHo@mailbox.sc.edu)
Safety Training Coordinator (803) 777-2745 Kelly B
Research Safety
Mark Robbins, MT
(mrobbins@mailbox.sc.edu)
Biosafety Officer (803) 777-4042 Mark R
Jocelyn Locke, Ph.D. (jlocke@mailbox.sc.edu) Chemical Hygiene Officer (803) 777-7650 Jocelyn
Beth Bair,MS
(ebair@mailbox.sc.edu)
Asst. Chemical Hygiene Officer (803) 777-6457 Jocelyn
Sherika Smith, Ph.D.
(smiths69@mailbox.sc.edu)
Biosafety Specialist (803) 777-1625 Jocelyn
William Wells
(wwells@mailbox.sc.edu)
Environmental Health Manager II (803) 777-0639  
Radiation Safety
Lynn Dobbs, BS
(dobbsl@mailbox.sc.edu)
Director of Radiation Safety (803) 777-5268 Lynn
Allen Boyd, ANE
(allen.boyd@sc.edu)
Electronic Products; Radioactive Waste (803) 777-2841 Allen
Jennifer Roose,BS
(RooseJ@mailbox.sc.edu)
Asst. Radiation Safety Officer; Radioactive Materials (803) 777-2541 Blanche
Fire Safety
Todd Griffin
(tgriffin@mailbox.sc.edu)
Campus Fire Marshal (803) 777-1640 Todd
Ben Bowers, BA, CFI-I
(bowersbd@mailbox.sc.edu)
Fire Safety Officer (803) 777-7670 Ben Bowers
Morgan Bevensee
(bevensem@mailbox.sc.edu)
Fire Safety Officer; Fire Alarms (803) 777-3928 Morgan
Daniel Woolwine
(woolwine@mailbox.sc.edu)
Assistant Fire Marshal (803) 777-6674 DJ
RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION