Skip to Content

Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Allorto, Andrew Instructor allorto@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Anderson, Lara Lomicka Professor 803-777-1600 lomicka@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Baba, Junko Associate Professor 803-777-4882 babaj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Beck, Mark A. Associate Professor Assistant Department Chair & Undergraduate Director 803-777-4882 beckma@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Beecroft, Alexander Professor abeecrof@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Benavente, Maria Seila Senior Instructor 803-777-2144 benavenm@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Bertucci, Pia L. Senior Instructor Italian Program Director 803-777-4882 bertucci@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Biondi, Megan Instructor of Italian biondim@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Blankenship, Edward Arabic Program Director blanken7@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Bonafos, Alexandre J. Assistant Professor 803-777-4882 bonafos@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Breen, Alanna M. Senior Instructor 803-777-4882 breenam@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Brightwell, Ellen Senior Instructor brightek@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Brooks, Youko Languages, Literatures and Cultures brooksy@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Camacho, Jorge Professor camachoj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Carlson, Erin Instructor ecarlson@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Castner, Catherine Professor Classics Placement Director castnerc@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Chong, Kim Administrative Assistant 803-777-4881 chongk@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Corley, Andrew Senior Instructor corleyam@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Cronise, Debra Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-4884 deedee@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Crowe, Purificacíon Senior Instructor pvcrowe@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Cueto, Ana Senior Instructor cueto@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Curry, Valerie Proietto Instructor curryvp@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Dal Molin, Aria Assistant Professor dalmolin@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Dalola, Amanda Assistant Professor dalola@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Davis, Patricia Instructor padavis2@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Di Cecco, Daniela Associate Professor dpdicecc@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ducate, Lara Professor Basic Courses Director for German, T.A. Supervisor, Dir. of Teacher Ed. ducate@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Duffy, John Senior Instructor duffyj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Engelbrecht, Ursula Instructor engelbru@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Evans, Teel Senior Instructor evanse@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Fairchild, William IT Consultant Language Resource Unit 803-777-2636 fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Garane, Jeanne Professor French Program Director garanej@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Gardner, Hunter Associate Professor Classics Program Director gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Goblirsch, Kurt Professor of German and Linguistics German Program Director, Director of USC-Bamberg Exchange kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Guillemin-Persels, Brigitte Senior Instructor bguillem@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Guo, Jie Associate Professor Director of Comparative Literature guoji@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Haxton, Meaghan Assistant to the Chair 803-777-9734 mhaxton@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Holt, D. Eric Associate Professor Spanish Program Director deholt01@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty House, Michael Assistant Professor housemk@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ivory, Yvonne Associate Professor ivory@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Janzen, Rebecca Assistant Professor janzenr@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Kalb, Judith Associate Professor kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Kellogg, Beatriz Senior Instructor kellogbr@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Lee, Cari Senior Instructor kepner@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Leshcheva, Olga Instructor leshchev@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Liese, Hennin Information Systems / Business Analyst Language Resource Unit 803-777-1363 henning@sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Lindsey, Leah Senior Instructor Spanish Major Advisement lindseyl@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Liu, Jiang Assistant Professor jiangliu@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Lopez Rodriguez, Mercedes Assistant Professor lopezrod@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Malovrh, Paul Associate Professor malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Marinelli, Patti Senior Instructor pjmarine@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty McAteer, Timothy Senior Instructor Placement Coordinator tcmcatee@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Mickel, Katie Instructor mickelkk@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Moraes, Ariston Instructor moraesro@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Moreno, Nina Associate Professor Spanish TA Supervisor morenon@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics,English Language and Literature
Faculty Mueller, Agnes Professor of German and Comparative Literature College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor of the Humanities; Director, Program in Global Studies acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Muroya, Shunko Instructor muroya@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Newton, Margo Senior Instructor newtonm@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Noviello, Dominick Instructor of Italian dnoviell@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ogden, Alexander Associate Professor Russian Program Director ogdenj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Osborne, Jason Instructor osbornjm@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Owens, Brad Senior Instructor owenscb@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Pastor, Joel Instructor of Italian pastor@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Patterson, Gregory Assistant Professor gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Persels, Jeff Associate Professor perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Rajca, Andrew C. Assistant Professor of Portuguese and Spanish Portuguese Program Director rajca@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sakakibara, Yoshitaka Associate Professor Japanese Program Director sakakiy@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sanchez, Francisco Professor sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Schneider, Wendy Senior Instructor wcschnei@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor 803-777-3723 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures,Philosophy
Faculty Stefanić-Brown, Kristina Instructor stefani2@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Swygert, Carla Senior Instructor aguado@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Van Fleit, Krista Associate Professor Chinese Program Director vanfleit@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Vazsonyi, Nicholas Professor Department Chair nvazsony@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Villicana, Mariela Instructor villican@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Staff Wachob, Barbara Graduate Program Coordinator 803-777-0473 wachob@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Williard, Ashley Assistant Professor awilliar@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Wiskes, Catherine Senior Instructor wiskes@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Ye, Tan Professor Confucius Institute Director yet@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Zalba, Rocio Spanish Instructor zalba@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures