Skip to Content

Department of Geography


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Geography or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Baker, Dwayne Instructor 803-777-5234 bakerdm6@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Barnes, Jessica Assistant Professor Peter and Bonnie McCausland Fellow of Geography 803-777-9945 jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Bushong, Allen D. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Byrum, James Instructor 803-777-6380 byrumj@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Carbone, Gregory J. Professor 803-777-0682 greg.carbone@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Collins, Larianne Education Programs Manager, SCGA Instructor 803-777-4973 lacollins@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cowen, David J. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-1592 cowend@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Cutter, Susan L. Carolina Distinguished Professor Director of the Hazards & Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-1590 scutter@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Dow, Kirstin Professor Director, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-2482 KDow@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Ellis, Jean Taylor Associate Professor 803-777-1593 jtellis@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Marine Science,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Farris, Amanda Program Manager, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-6875 afarris@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Faucette, Charlie Administrative Assistant for the Hazards and Vulnerability Research Institute 803-777-2388 faucette@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Gao, Peng Research Associate, CISA and USC SCALE Lab 803-777-5234 gaop@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Gilmartin, Patricia E. Distinguished Professor Emerita Geography
Faculty Graf, William L. USC Educational Foundation Endowed Professor Emeritus 803-777-4437 graf@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Guiseppe, Kerry Program Coordinator, Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-5729 guiseppk@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Guo, Diansheng Associate Professor 803-777-2989 guod@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Harrison, Conor M. Assistant Professor 803-576-6010 cmharris@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Hiscox, April Associate Professor 803-777-6604 hiscox@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Hodgson, Michael E. Professor 803-777-8976 hodgsonm@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Jakubs, John F. Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty James, L. Allan Professor 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Geography
Faculty James, L. Allan Professor 803-777-6117 ajames@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Janiskee, Robert L. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Jensen, John R. Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kasakoff, Alice Professor Emerita in Anthropology 803-777-5234 kasakoff@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Kneas, David Assistant Professor 803-777-1308 kneas@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Geography,Environment and Sustainability,Academic Advisors
Faculty Kovacik, Charles F. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Kupfer, John A. Professor 803-777-5234 kupfer@sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Geography,Academic Advisors
Faculty Lackstrom, Kirsten Research Assistant Professor and Research Associate with the Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments (CISA) 803-777-3463 lackstro@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Li, Zhenlong Assistant Professor 803-777-4590 zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Lloyd, Robert E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Lovingood, Paul E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mills, Amy Associate Professor 803-777-5688 amills@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Minghi, Julian V. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Jerry Research Associate Professor and Director, Center for Excellence for Geographic Education 803-777-2986 mitchejt@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Mitchell, Lisle S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Mock, Cary J. Professor 803-777-1211 mockcj@sc.edu Geography
Faculty Nagel, Caroline R. Associate Professor Chair 803-777-4970 cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Pietrykowski, Edith Undergraduate Coordinator 803-777-5234 pietryko@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Remington, Kevin Campus GIS Coordinator 803-777-0957 kcreming@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Schwitzgebel, Geoff GIS Manager 803-777-6048 schwitzg@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Stanley, William R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Steinke, Theodore R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geography
Faculty Stokes, Capers Graduate Program Coordinator 803-777-5235 stokesc@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Sudduth, Whitney Business Manager 803-777-9845 simmon36@mailbox.sc.edu Geography
Faculty Wang, Cuizhen (Susan) Associate Professor 803-777-5867 cwang@mailbox.sc.edu Geography