DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2018- 2019 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: **Trifonov**

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: **Binev**

Ad-Hoc Committee for Criteria for Promotion of Clinical Faculty: **McNulty**, Dilworth, Vraciu

Ad-Hoc Committee for Response to External Review: **Meade**, Filaseta, Q. Wang, Szekely, Dahmen

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Q. Wang,** Ju, Binev, Vasquez, Petrushev (Fall), H. Wang (Spring),

Taskforce Assessment of the Core Curriculum: **Miller**, Baber, Dunn, Gagola, Girardi, Sanders, Wu, Yee

Colloquium Committee: Liu, Kass, Vasquez

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (**Howard**); Putnam Exam (**Howard**); MCM (**Sun**); Problem of the Month (**Dunn**)

Computer Committee: **Binev**, Yang, Petrushev (Fall), H. Wang (Spring), Kish (exofficio)

Course Transfer Equivalency Evaluation: Gagola

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Baber (122), Dunn (170), Yee (115), Sanders (111), Ballard(141), Girardi (142), Filaseta (241), Z. Wang (242), Szekely(374), Sun(344)

Major Course Coordinators: Math 300(Girardi), Math 544 (Wu), Math 546 (Duncan), Math 554 (Meade), Math 574 (Cooper)

Events Committee: Sanders, Baber, Dillon, Kass, Gagola, Liu, Vasquez, Wu, Z. Wang

Executive Committee: Lu, Miller, Vraciu, Boylan

Faculty Advisory Council: Dahmen(2019), Ju(2019), Filaseta(2020), Kass(2020), Vasquez(2020)

Faculty Mentors: Ballard (McFadden), Kustin (Duncan), Meade (Yee), Dahmen (Tan)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Boylan**, Androulakis, Ballard, (student members), Howard, Ju, Szekely, Yang

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Boylan, Sanders

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Blanco-Silva** (Overall organization), Filaseta(afternoon program), Sun, Tan, Yang, Gagola(Morning test), Kish (exofficio)

Hiring Committee: Biney, Dahmen, Dilworth, O. Wang, Schep (Spring)

Library Committee: Wu, Trifonov

MAA Liaison:

Maple Lab Supervision: Dillon (Math 141 Fall, 141/142 Spring), Sanders (142 Fall)

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Miller (ex-officio), Wu, Yee

Math Tutoring Lab: Dillon

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **Ju**, Howard, McNulty

F2: **Temlyakov**, Kustin, Cooper, T: **Nyikos**, Androulakis, Dix, Yang

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: Sanders, Cooper, Tan

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Kustin** (2019), Cooper(2020), Howard (2020), Temlyakov (2019), Trifonov (2020).

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu, Trifonov

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

AWM Faculty Advisor: Vasquez

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242):

Vraciu, Miller, Sanders

Tutoring Lab: Dillon

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – Blanco-Silva,

 Upper Division Majors - Miller, Cooper (SCHC), Czabarka, Geddings (MathEd), Dix, Dunn (SCHC), Duncan, Kass(SCHC), McNulty (SCHC), Trifonov, Z. Wang, Vasquez, H. Wang(Spring), Liu, Yee (only current advisees)

Calculus Coordination and Placement Committee: **Ballard**, Girardi, Meade, Czabarka, Liu, Sanders, Blanco-Silva, Yee

Undergraduate Program Committee: **Miller**, McNulty, Liu, Tan, Czabarka, Buckman (student)

Website Committee: **Duncan**, Sun, Kish (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev

University Committees

Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Miller

Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper

Faculty Senators: Kass (2019), Duncan(2020), Czabarka(2021), Vasquez(2021)

Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Co-Chair)

Knowles Fellowship Committee: Czabarka

Judicial Council: Binev McNair Mentor: Vasquez Graduate Council: Boylan

Honors College Faculty Fellow: Boylan

Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee: Girardi

University Athletic Advisory Committee Binev

Mentor for the Grace Jordan McFadden Professors Program: Kass

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• All year: Thorne

• Fall only: Wang, H, Schep Spring only: Petrushev