DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2020- 2021 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Sun

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Q. Wang

Award Committee (and Merit Review Committee): **Dahmen,** Sanders, Thorne, Cooper, Q. Wang

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Q. Wang**, Binev, Ju, Li, H. Wang, Yang

Colloquium Committee: Liu, Boylan, Vasquez

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Howard); Putnam Exam (Howard);

MCM (Sun); Problem of the Month (Dunn)

Computer Committee: Binev, Li, Yang, Johnson(ex-officio)

Course Transfer Equivalency Evaluation: Yi

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Hanna (122), Dunn (170), Bornstein (115), Sanders (111), Cooper(141), Ju(142), Trifonov(241), Meade (242), Szekely(374), Sun(344)

Major Course Coordinators: Math 300(Girardi), Math 544 (Wu), Math 546 (Kustin), Math 554 (Temlyakov), Math 574 (Cooper)

Events Committee: Sanders, Androulakis, Dillon, Dix, Li, Wu

Executive Committee: Lu, Vraciu, Boylan, Liu

Faculty Advisory Council: Dilworth(2021), H. Wang (2021), Ju (2022), Dahmen (2022), Duncan (2022)

Faculty Mentors: Dahmen (Tan, Li)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Boylan**, Duncan, Q. Wang, Dahmen, Dilworth, Szekely, (student member)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Boylan, Sanders

Library Committee: Wu, Duncan, Tan

Math Education Committee: Yee, Bornstein, Wu, Ballard (Fall),

Math Tutoring and Maple Lab: Dillon

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F2: Szekely, Temlyakov, Ju

F1: **Kustin**, H. Wang, Petrushev

T: **Nyikos**, Androulakis, Meade

PI: Sanders, Dix

IIME advisors: Sanders, Yi,

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): Sun (2021), Q. Wang (2021), Temlykov (2022), Liu (2022)

Practice AP Calculus Test: **Trifonov**, Wu, Androulakis

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

AWM Faculty Advisor: Vasquez

Math Outreach Committee: Thorne, Liu, Cooper

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242): **Meade**, Trifonov, Petrushev, Hanna, Ballard(Fall), Yee(Spring), Miller

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – Miller, Savu, Yi, Thifonov

• Upper Division Majors - Liu, Cooper, Androulakis, Sun, Yee (MathEd), Dix, Dunn (SCHC), Howard(SCHC), Thorne, Vasquez,.

Math assessment committee: Savu, Cooper, Ju, Liu

Undergraduate Program Committee: Liu, Tan, Meade, Howard, Thorne, (student

member)

Website Committee: **Duncan**, Tan, Johnson (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev CAS Theme Semester Steering Committee: Vasquez CAS Academic Planning and Curriculum Group: Meade

University Committees

| ,, | |
|--|--|
| Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Vraciu | Faculty Grievance Committee: Boylan |
| Faculty Senators: Vasquez(2021), Q. Wang(2022), | Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee: |
| Thorne (2023), Tan (2023) | Girardi |
| Faculty Senate Steering Committee: Binev | Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper |
| Faculty Senate Admission Committee: Miller | Research Computing Advisory Committee: Vasquez |
| University Athletic Advisory Committee: Binev | Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade |
| (Chair) | _ |
| Judicial Council: Binev | Capstone Principal Search Committee: Meade |
| McNair Scholars Program Mentor: Girardi | Faculty Senate Committee on Faculty Welfare: Meade |
| Graduate School Council: Boylan | Faculty Senate Committee on Libraries: Meade |
| Honors College Faculty Fellow: Boylan | Financial Aid and Scholarship Committee: Meade |
| Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee: | University Committee on Tenure and Promotion: Miller |
| Girardi | |
| | |

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

All year: Czabarka, Z. Wang, Kass; Fall only: Yee; Spring only: Ballard.