DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2007- 2008 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS 12/12/07

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Androulakis

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: **Stoll**

Colloquium Committee: Nyikos (Mathematics), Petrushev (IMI)

Computational Math Committee: Binev, Dix, Howard, Ju, Sharpley, Wang

Computer Committee: Binev, Dix, Ju, Meade, Moore (ex-officio)

Events Committee: Wu, Boylan, R. Diestel, Fu, Griggs, Moore, Sanders, Schep, Webb

Executive Committee: **Griggs**, Meade, Miller, Schep (all ex-officio)

Facilities: **McNulty**, Griggs (ex-officio)

Faculty Advisory Council: Schep, Bennett, Boylan, Dilworth, Temlyakov

Faculty Mentors: Androulakis (Flattot), Bennett (Binev), Dilworth (Ju), Filaseta (Boylan), Girardi (Czabarka, Vraciu), Kustin (Cooper, White), Petrushev (Ivanov), Sharpley (Blanco-Silva, Choate, Karaivanov), Szekely (Lu, Zou).

Financial Mathematics Committee: Dilworth

Graduate Advisory Council: **Miller**, Androulakis, Howard, Lu, Petrushev, Trifonov, (Student member)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinator: O'Leary

Grant Mentoring Committee: Filaseta, Girardi, Griggs, Meade, Szekely, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Murphy**, Czabarka, Filaseta, Sumner, Trifonov, Vraciu, Wu

Hiring Committee: **Filaseta**, Cooper, Dilworth, Ju, Temlyakov

IMI Executive Committee: Bennett (2009), Cooper (2010), Oskolkov (2010), Petrushev (2009), Temlyakov (2009), Griggs (ex-officio), Szekely (ex-officio)

IMI Reform Committees: TBA

IMI Research Report Series and Department of Mathematics Undergraduate Research Reports: **Ju**

Library Committee: Wu

MAA Liaison: Sumner

MCM Coach: Ju

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Meade, O'Leary, Vraciu

Newsletter/ P.R. Committee: **Stephenson**

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **Oskolkov**, Filaseta, Miller

F2: Stoll, Howard, Nyikos, Kustin (spring)

T: McNulty, Dix, Girardi, Petrushev

PI: **Geddings**, O'Leary

IIME advisors: **Girardi**, Boylan, Sanders

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Temlyakov** (2008), Androulakis (2008), Bennett (2009), Nyikos (2009), Sumner (2008)

Practice AP Calculus Test: O'Leary

Putnam Exam Coaches: Filaseta, Sumner

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Ju

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242: **Schep**, Meade, O'Leary

Undergraduate Advisors:

Freshmen Majors – Murphy

Upper Division Majors - Meade, Binev, Boylan, Cooper(SCHC),
Czabarka(MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Lu, McNulty (SCHC), Nyikos, Sumner (SCHC), Vraciu (Math Ed), Wang, Wu

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Meade**, Dix, Lu, McNulty, Sumner, Trifonov

Website Committee: Cooper, Murphy (webmaster), Czabarka (IMI), Minna (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Academic Planning Council: **Bennett** (2008) Academic Grievance Committee: **Wu** (2008)

College of Arts and Sciences Curriculum Committee: Meade

Computer Advisory Committee: Meade (Science & Mathematics Subcommittee)

Executive Committee for IT and Computing Laboratories: **Meade** Student Academic Responsibility Committee: **Kustin** (2008)

University Committees

Bioinformatics FEI Hiring Committee: **Szekely**, Griggs Computational. Nanoscience FEI Hiring Committee: **Szekely**

Faculty Senators: Lu (2009), Miller (2009), Trifonov (2008), Boylan (2010)

Family Fund Steering Committee: Griggs

Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Committee: Meade

General Education Requirement Committees: Griggs, Goldwater Scholarship Committee: Meade (Chair)

Graduate Council: Trifonov

Honors College Policy Council: **O'Leary** Instructional Development Committee: **Meade**

Preston Residential College Associates: Girardi, Miller, Murphy

Scholarship & Financial Aid Committee: O'Leary

University Committee on Tenure and Promotion: Sumner

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• Fall: Kustin, Brenner, Sung, Wang

• All year: Wick

• Spring: