DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2010- 2011 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS 9/13/10

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Nyikos

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: H. Wang

Actuarial and Financial Mathematics Committee: Dilworth, Meade, Yang

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): Binev, Dix, Liu, Lu, Meade, H.

Wang, Q. Wang, Yang

Assessment Committee: McNulty, Androulakis, Boylan, Dix, Temlyakov

Colloquium Committee: **Nyikos**, H. Wang

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Cooper); Putnam Exam (Filaseta,

Griggs, Howard); MCM (???)

Computer Committee: Binev, Meade, Q. Wang, Moore (ex-officio), Yang

Course Coordinators: Baber (111,122), Haynes (115,170), Trifonov (141), Girardi (142),

Schep (241), Meade (242), Lu (374)

Events Committee: **Sanders**, Baber, Bilyk, Brown, Gross, Haynes, Johnson, Kay, W.-T. Li, Lindley, Liu, Milans, Nyikos, Schep, Sherrill-Bracey, Stanley, Trifonov, Vincent,

Vraciu, X. Wu, Yang

Executive Committee: **Griggs**, Meade, Schep, Trifonov

Facilities and Offices: Griggs, McNulty, Schep, Trifonov

Faculty Advisory Council: Boylan (2012), Dix (2012), Filaseta (2011), McNulty (2011),

Petrushev (2011),

Faculty Mentors: Bennett (Binev), Cooper (Milans) Filaseta (Thorne), Girardi (Czabarka), Temlyakov (Bilyk), H. Wang (Liu), Q. Wang (Yang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Trifonov**, Androulakis, Binev, Gross (student member),

Howard, Liu, Lu, Vraciu

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Haynes, O'Leary(Fall), Sanders

Grant Mentoring Committee: Girardi (Fall), Lu, Petrushev, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Meade**, Baber, Bilyk, Boylan, Filaseta, Haynes, Johnson (ex-officio), Liu, Milans, Moore (ex-officio), Nyikos, Trifonov,

Vraciu, Wu

Hiring Committee: Q. Wang, Binev, Cooper (Spring), Howard, Liu, H. Wang

Library Committee: Wu

MAA Liaison: **Boylan**

MSRI Liaison: Griggs

Math Education Committee: **Geddings**, Meade (ex-officio), O'Leary (Fall), Vraciu, Wu

Newsletter/ P.R. Committee: **Griggs**, Alexander, Stephenson

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **Temlyakov**, Kustin, Petrushev

F2: **Bennett**, Dilworth, Schep

T: **McNulty**, Dix, Girardi, Lu, Nyikos PI: **Geddings**, O'Leary (Fall), Sanders

IIME advisors: Girardi, Bilyk, Haynes, Milans, Sanders, Yang

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Q. Wang** (2011), Androulakis (2011), Dilworth (2012), Temlyakov (2012), H. Wang (2012)

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Lu

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242): **Schep**, Meade, Sanders

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Freshmen Majors – Baber, Sanders

 Upper Division Majors - Meade, Bilyk, Boylan, Cooper(SCHC), Geddings (Fall)/Czabarka (Spring) (MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Filaseta(SCHC), McNulty (SCHC), Vraciu (Math Ed), H. Wang, Wu, Yang

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Meade**, Boylan, Cooper, Czabarka (Spring), Dilworth, McNulty, Parrish (student member), Yang,

Website Committee: Griggs, Moore, Trifonov, Q. Wang

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

IMI: Petrushev (Director), Binev, Bennett, Q. Wang

Scholarships: Meade

University Committees

Carolina Core Content Consultant: **Meade** Curricula and Courses: **Binev** (2012)

Faculty Senators: **Cooper**(2011), **Vraciu**(2012), **Androulakis**(2013) Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Committee: **Meade**

Goldwater Scholarship Committee: **Meade** (Chair) Instructional Development Committee: **Meade**

Judicial Council: Binev, Meade

Mitchell Scholarship Committee: O'Leary (Fall)

USC Board of Dance: Girardi

USC Russell and Ed. Fdn. Research Awards: Petrushev

SCHC Curriculum Committee: Filaseta SCHS Policy Committee: Meade

Scholarship & Financial Aid Committee: **Meade, O'Leary** Women's Faculty Organization: **Girardi** (co-chair)

Wooddy Actuarial Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Chair)

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• Fall: Czabarka

• All year: Ju, Miller, Szekely, Thorne

• Spring: