DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2011- 2012 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS 8/25/11

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Kustin

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: McNulty

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Binev**, Dix, Ju, Liu, Meade, Sun, H. Wang, Q. Wang, Yang

Assessment Committee: **McNulty**, Androulakis, Dix, Temlyakov

COEE Search Committee: **Petrushev**, Binev, Griggs, Q. Wang; T. Vogt (Nanocenter),

R. Sawyer (Dean)

Colloquium Committee: **Boylan**, H. Wang

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Cooper); Putnam Exam (Filaseta,

Griggs, Howard); MCM (???), Problem of the Month (Kaczkowski)

Computer Committee: **Binev**, Meade, Q. Wang, Yang, Zhou (ex-officio)

Course Coordinators: Baber (111,122), Haynes (115,170), Trifonov (141), Girardi (142),

Schep (241), Meade (242), Lu (374)

Department Chair Search Committee: Androulakis, Filaseta, Kustin

Events Committee: **Sanders**, Baber, Brown, Covey, Gross, Haynes, Johnson, Kay, Liu, Milans, Nyikos, Rorabaugh, Sanders, Schep, Sherrill-Bracey, Sun, Thorne, Trifonov,

Vincent, X. Wu, Yang

Executive Committee: Griggs, Meade, Schep, Trifonov

Facilities and Offices: Griggs, McNulty, Schep, Trifonov

Faculty Advisory Council: **Miller** (2013), Boylan (2012), Dix (2012), Howard (2013), Q. Wang (2013)

Faculty Mentors: Bennett (Binev), Cooper (Milans) Filaseta (Thorne), Girardi (Czabarka), Temlyakov (Bilyk), H. Wang (Liu), Q. Wang (Yang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Trifonov**, Androulakis, Binev, (student member), Howard, Ju, Liu, Vraciu (spring)

Graduate Student Placement Committee: Boylan, Ju, Miller, Schep

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Haynes, Sanders

Grant Mentoring Committee: Cooper, Girardi, Petrushev, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Meade**, Bilyk, Filaseta, Haynes, Johnson (ex-officio), Liu, Milans, Nyikos, Sun, Thorne, Trifonov, Wu, Zhou (ex-officio)

Hiring Committee (EPSCoR): Q. Wang, Binev, Howard, Liu, H.Wang, Sun

Hiring Committee (Algebra): **Boylan**, Dilworth, Miller, Szekely, Vraciu(spring),

Library Committee: Wu

MAA Liaison: Thorne

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Meade (ex-officio), Vraciu (spring), Wu

Newsletter/ P.R. Committee: **Griggs**, Stephenson

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: Miller, Szekely, H. Wang

F2: **Kustin**, Petrushev, Temlyakov (fall)

T: **McNulty**, Androulakis, Dix, Girardi (fall), Nyikos,

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: Girardi, Haynes, Kaczkowski, Milans, Sanders, Sun

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Dilworth** (2012), Howard (2013), Ju (2013), Temlyakov (2012), H. Wang (2012)

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242): **Schep**, Howard, Meade, Sanders

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – Baber, Haynes, Sanders

• Upper Division Majors - **Meade**, Boylan, Cooper(SCHC), Czabarka, Geddings(MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Filaseta(SCHC), McNulty (SCHC), Sun, Thorne, Vraciu (Math Ed, spring), H. Wang, Wu, Yang

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Meade**, Cooper, Czabarka, McNulty, (student member), Thorne

Website Committee: Griggs, Zhou, Trifonov, Q. Wang

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

IMI: Petrushev (Director), Binev, Bennett, Q. Wang

Information Technology Committee: Binev

University Committees

Board of Dance: **Girardi**Bookstore Committee: **Meade**

Carolina Core Content Consultant, Chair of Course Review Panel Anal. Reas.: Meade

Curricula and Courses: Binev (Chair, 2012; ex-officio on Senate Steering, Carolina Core & Academic

Program Liaison Committees)

Faculty Senators: Androulakis(2013), Czabarka(2014), Vraciu(2012)

Graduate Council Vraciu (2014; spring), Liu (fall)

Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Council: **Meade** Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: **Meade** (Chair)

Judicial Council: Binev, Meade

Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta

Office of Academic Integrity: Binev

Religious Affairs: **Meade** SCHC Policy Committee: **Meade**

Scholarship and Advisory Committee:: Czabarka (Knowles Advisor)

Scholarship & Financial Aid Committee: Meade

Wooddy Actuarial Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Chair)

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• Fall: Vraciu Spring: Girardi, Temlyakov All year: Bilyk, Lu