## DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2012- 2013 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Vraciu

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Q. Wang

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Binev**, Dix, Ju, Liu, Meade, Sun, H. Wang, Q. Wang, Yang

Assessment Committee: McNulty, Androulakis, Dix,

COEE Search Committee: **Petrushev**, Binev, Schep, Q. Wang; Vogt (Nanocenter), zur Loye (CAS)

Colloquium Committee: Boylan

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (**Howard**); Putnam Exam (**Howard**); MCM (???), Problem of the Month (**Savu**)

Computer Committee: **Biney**, Meade, Q. Wang, Yang, Zhou (ex-officio)

Course Coordinators: Baber (111,122), Haynes (115,170), Trifonov (141), Girardi (142), Filaseta (241), Meade (242), Lu (374)

Events Committee: **Sanders**, Baber, Brown, Covey, Haynes, Liu, Nyikos, Sanders,

Filaseta, Sealey, Sun, Thorne, Trifonov, X. Wu, Yang

Executive Committee: Schep, Filaseta, Meade, Trifonov

Facilities and Offices: Schep, Filaseta, McNulty, Trifonov

Faculty Advisory Council: **Miller** (2013), Androulakis (2014), Howard (2013), Ju (2014), Q. Wang (2013)

Faculty Mentors: McNulty (DeMeo), Filaseta (Thorne), Kustin (Kass), H. Wang (Liu), Q. Wang (Yang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Trifonov**, Androulakis, Binev, (student member), Howard, Ju, Liu, Lu

Graduate Student Placement Committee: Griggs (Spring), Ju, Miller

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Haynes, Sanders

Grant Mentoring Committee: Cooper, Girardi, Griggs (Spring), Petrushev, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Savu**, DeMeo, Filaseta, Haynes, Redman (ex-officio), Liu, Nyikos, Sun, Thorne, Trifonov, Wu, J. Zhou (ex-officio)

Hiring Committee (BioMath): **Q. Wang**, Dilworth, Ju, Liu, Yang

Hiring Committee (Algebraic Geometry): **Kustin**, Boylan, Girardi, Thorne, Vraciu

Library Committee: Wu;

MAA Liaison: Thorne

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Meade (ex-officio), Vraciu, Wu

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: Szekely, Dilworth, Kustin

F2: **McNulty**, Petrushev, H. Wang

T: **Girardi**, Androulakis, Howard, Binev

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: **Girardi**, DeMeo, Sanders, Sun (Fall only)

Promotionand Tenure Document revision Committee: McNulty, Binev, Boylan, Lu,

Miller

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **TBE(2014)**, Howard (2013), Ju (2013), TBE(2014), TBE(2014)

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

Teaching Task Force: Schep (Ex Officio), Trifonov (Ex Officio), Meade (Ex Officio),

McNulty, one TBA

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242):

Filaseta, Meade, Sanders

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – Baber, Haynes, Sanders

• Upper Division Majors - **Meade**, Boylan(SCHC), Czabarka(SCHC), Geddings(MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Nyikos, McNulty (SCHC), Sun (Fall only), Thorne, Vraciu (Math Ed), H. Wang, Wu, Yang

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Meade**, Czabarka, McNulty, (student member), Thorne

Website Committee: Schep, Trifonov, Q. Wang, J. Zhou

## **College of Arts and Sciences Committees**

IMI: Petrushev (Director), Bennett, Szekely, Sharpley, Vogt, Q. Wang

Information Technology Committee: Binev

## **University Committees**

Board of Dance: **Girardi**Bookstore Committee: **Meade** 

Carolina Core Content Consultant, Chair of Course Review Panel Anal. Reas.: Meade

Committee on Scholastic Standards and Petitions: Binev (2015)

Committee on Instructional Development: Binev (2015)

College Curriculum Committee: Czabarka

Faculty Senators: Androulakis(2013), Czabarka(2014), Yang(2015)

Graduate Council Vraciu (2014)

Fellowships and Scholar Programs Advisory Council: **Meade** Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: **Meade** (Chair)

Judicial Council: **Binev**, **Meade**Knowles Fellowship advisor: **Czabarka** 

Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta

Office of Academic Integrity: Binev

Religious Affairs: **Meade** SCHC Policy Committee: **Meade** 

Scholarship & Financial Aid Committee: Meade

Wooddy Actuarial Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade

## On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• Fall: Griggs Spring: Sun All year: Cooper, Kass, Temlyakov