DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2015- 2016 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Hong Wang

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: **Boylan**

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): Ju , Binev, Sun, Vasquez, Q. Wang

Assessment Committee: **McNulty**, Androulakis, Dix,

Colloquium Committee: **Boylan**, Kass, Binev

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Howard); Putnam Exam (Howard);

MCM (Sun), Problem of the Month (Dunn)

Computer Committee: Binev, H. Wang, Q. Wang, Hagan(ex-officio)

Course Coordinators: Baber (111,122), Yee(115), Sanders(170), Trifonov (141), (142), Filaseta (241), Sun (242), Lu (374)

Events Committee: **Sanders**, Baber, Ballard, Causey, Duncan, Kass, Sun, Vasquez, X. Wu, Wang, Z

Executive Committee: Schep, Filaseta, Miller, Trifonov

Faculty Advisory Council: Binev (2016), Cooper (2017), Czabarka (2017), Griggs (2017), Vraciu (2016)

Faculty Mentors: Dilworth (Causey), Filaseta (Thorne), Kustin (Kass, Duncan), Meade (Yee), Vraciu (Ballard), Q. Wang (Vasquez, Z. Wang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Trifonov**, Androulakis, Ballard, (student member), Howard, Ju, Liu(Spring), Lu, Yang(Fall)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Trifonov, Sanders, Yee

Grant Mentoring Committee: Griggs, Petrushev, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Blanco-Silva**,(Overall organization), **Filaseta**(afternoon program), Yang, **Thorne** (Morning test), Sun, Hagan (exofficio)

Library Committee: **Wu**, Trifonov

MAA Liaison: McNulty

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Miller (ex-officio), Wu, Yee

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **McNulty**, Dilworth,, Lu, Howard,

F2: Szekely, Griggs, Temlyakov, Vraciu

T: **Kustin**, Cooper, Dix, Liu(Spring), Petrushev, Yang (Fall)

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: **Sanders**. Ballard, Kass

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): Androulakis(2018), Czabarka(2018), **Dilworth(**2016), McNulty(2016), Ju(2016).

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Liu(Spring)/Yang(Fall)

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242): **Filaseta**, Miller, Sanders

Undergraduate Advisors:

- Lower Division Majors Baber, Blanco-Silva, Sanders
- Upper Division Majors Miller, Cooper(SCHC), Czabarka, Geddings(MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Duncan, Dunn (SCHC), Kass, McNulty (SCHC), Sun, Thorne(SCHC), Vasquez, Vraciu, H. Wang, Z. Wang, Wu

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Miller**, McNulty, (student member), Czabarka, Thorne, Sun

Website Committee: Schep, Trifonov, Q. Wang, Hagan (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Dean's Advisory Council: Boylan

IMI: Petrushev (Director), **Szekely**, Ju, Q. Wang Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev

University Committees

Committee on Instructional Development: Binev (2015)

Diversity Committee: Wang, Q

Faculty Senators: Ballard(2017), Dix(2016), Yee(2018), Vasquez (2017)

Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Co-Chair)

Huntingdon Scholarship Committee: TBA

Instructional Development: Miller

Knowles Fellowship Committee: Czabarka

Judicial Council: Binev

Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta

UCTP Committee: Girardi

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• All year: Haynes, Meade, Nyikos

• Fall only: Liu

• Spring only: Yang