## DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2017- 2018 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Liu

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Temlyakov

Ad-Hoc Committee for Criteria for Promotion of Clinical Faculty: **Boylan**, Howard, Vraciu

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): Ju (Spring only), Binev, Sun, Vasquez, H. Wang, **Q. Wang** 

Taskforce Assessment of the Core Curriculum: **Miller**, Gagola, all lower level course coordinators.

Colloquium Committee: Lu, Kass, Vasquez

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (**Howard**); Putnam Exam (**Howard**); MCM (**Sun**): Problem of the Month (**Dunn**)

Welvi (Sun), I footeni of the Month (Dunn)

Computer Committee: Binev, H. Wang, Yang, Hagan (ex-officio)

Course Transfer Equivalency Evaluation: Gagola

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Baber (122), Dunn (170), Yee (115), Sanders (111), Trifonov (141), Girardi (142), Filaseta (241), Sun (242), Lu (374)

Major Course Coordinators: Math 300(Girardi), Math 544 (Wu), Math 546 (Ballard), Math 554 (Schep)

Events Committee: **Sanders**, Baber, Dillon, Duncan, Gagola, Kass, Liu, Vasquez, X. Wu, Yang, Wang, Z

Executive Committee: **Schep**, Miller, Vraciu, Boylan

Faculty Advisory Council: Boylan (2018), Dahmen(2020), Ju(Spring only, 2020), McNulty (2018), Thorne (2020).

Faculty Mentors: Ballard (McFadden), Kustin (Duncan, Kass), Meade (Yee), Q. Wang (Vasquez & Z. Wang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Boylan**, Androulakis, Ballard (Fall only), (student members), Howard, Ju (Spring), Lu, Yang

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Boylan, Sanders

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Blanco-Silva** (Overall organization), **Thorne**(afternoon program), Gagola, Yang, **Trifonov** (Morning test), Sun, Hagan (ex-officio)

Hiring Committee: **Dahmen**, Biney, Howard, Lu

Library Committee: **Wu**, Trifonov

MAA Liaison: McNulty

Maple Lab Supervision: Dillon (Math 141 Fall, 141/142 Spring), Sanders (142 Fall)

Math Education Committee: **Geddings**, Miller (ex-officio), Wu, Yee

Math Tutoring Lab: Dillon

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **Ju**, Howard,

F2: Kustin, Cooper, Griggs, Petrushev

T: McNulty, Dix, Nyikos, Yang

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: **Sanders**, Cooper, Thorne

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Kustin** (2019), Cooper(2020), Howard (2020), Temlyakov (2019), Trifonov (2020).

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

Self-study Committee: Meade, Binev, Ballard, Boylan, Cooper, Miller, Schep, Q. Wang,

Vraciu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242):

Vraciu, Miller, Sanders

Tutoring Lab: Dillon

**Undergraduate Advisors:** 

• Lower Division Majors – Blanco-Silva,

 Upper Division Majors - Miller, Cooper (SCHC), Czabarka(Spring), Geddings (MathEd), Dix, Dunn (SCHC), Duncan, Kass, McNulty (SCHC), Nyikos, Sun (Spring), Thorne (SCHC), Vasquez, H. Wang, Z. Wang, Wu, Yee (only current advisees)

Undergraduate Program Committee: **Miller**, McNulty, Czabarka (Spring), Liu, Peksenar, Thorne

Website Committee: Schep, **Duncan**, Sun, Hagan (ex-officio)

## **College of Arts and Sciences Committees**

IMI: Petrushev (Director), , Ju, Q. Wang

Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev

## **University Committees**

Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper, Filaseta

Faculty Senators: Duncan (2020), Kass (2019), Thorne(2020), Yee (2018)

Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Co-Chair)

Knowles Fellowship Committee: Czabarka

Judicial Council: Binev McNair Mentor: Boylan

Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee: Girardi Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta

UCTP Committee: Girardi

University Athletic Advisory Committee Binev

## On Sabbatical or Other Leave

All year: Dilworth, Filaseta, Szekely

• Fall only: Czabarka, Ju, Spring only: Sun