DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2019- 2020 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Kass (Fall), Sun (Spring)

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Czabarka

Award Committee: Szekely, Boylan, Petrushev, Trifonov, H. Wang

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Q. Wang,** Binev, Ju, Tan, H. Wang, Yang

Colloquium Committee: Liu, Boylan, Vasquez

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Howard); Putnam Exam (Howard);

MCM (Sun); Problem of the Month (Dunn)

Computer Committee: **Binev**, Sun, Trifonov, Yang, Kish(ex-officio)

Course Transfer Equivalency Evaluation: Yi

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Hanna (122), Dunn (170), Yee(115, Fall), Bornstein (115, Spring), Sanders (111), Ballard(141), Vasquez(142), Filaseta (241), Meade (242), Szekely(374), Sun(344)

Major Course Coordinators: Math 300(Girardi), Math 544 (Wu), Math 546 (Kustin), Math 554 (Schep), Math 574 (Czabarka)

Events Committee: Sanders, Dillon, Dix, Hanna, Kass (Fall), Z. Wang, Wu, Yang, Yi

Executive Committee: Lu, Vraciu, Boylan, Liu

Faculty Advisory Council: Filaseta(2020), Kass(Fall), Vasquez(2020), Dilworth(2021), H. Wang (2021)

Faculty Mentors: Kustin (Duncan), Dahmen (Tan)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Boylan**, Ballard, Ju, Schep, Szekely, H. Wang, (student member)

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Boylan, Sanders

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Savu**, Thorne(afternoon program), Sun, Tan, Dix, Wu, Nyikos(Morning test), Johnson (ex-officio)

Hiring Committee: **Binev**, Dahmen, Q. Wang, Dilworth, Petrushev

Library Committee: Wu, Duncan, Kass (Fall), Z. Wang

Math Education Committee: Geddings, Bornstein, Miller (Fall), Wu, Yee

Math Tutoring and Maple Lab: Dillon

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F2: **Szekely**, Dilworth, Ju

F1: Kustin, H. Wang, Petrushev

T: **Nyikos**, Dix, Meade, Yang

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: **Sanders**, Hanna, Tan

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): Howard (2020), Trifonov (2020),

McNulty(2021), Sun (2021), Q. Wang (2021).

Practice AP Calculus Test: Hanna, Sanders, Wu, Trifonov

SIAM Faculty Advisor: **Yang**AWM Faculty Advisor: **Vasquez**

Math Outreach Committee: **Thorne**, Hanna, Liu, Cooper (Spring)

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242):

Meade, Thorne, Sanders, Hanna, Yee, Miller (Fall)

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – **Savu**, Yi, Hanna

• Upper Division Majors - Liu, Miller (Fall), Cooper (SCHC, Spring), Czabarka, Geddings (MathEd), Dix, Duncan, Dunn (SCHC), McNulty (SCHC), Trifonov, Vasquez, H. Wang, Z. Wang (Fall)

Math assessment committee: Savu, Ballard, Vasquez, Meade

Undergraduate Program Committee: Liu, Meade, McNulty, Czabarka, Scott Buckman

(student member)

Website Committee: **Duncan**, McNulty, Tan, Johnson (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev CAS Theme Semester Steering Committee: Vasquez

University Committees

Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Vraciu	Faculty Grievance Committee: Boylan
Faculty Senators: Duncan(2020), Czabarka(2021),	Mentor for the Grace Jordan McFadden Professors
Vasquez(2021), McNulty(2022)	Program: Kass
Faculty Senate Steering Committee: Binev	Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper
Faculty Senate Admission Committee: Miller	Research Computing Advisory Committee: Vasquez
Knowles Fellowship Committee: Czabarka	Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade
Judicial Council: Binev	Capstone Principal Search Committee: Meade
McNair Scholars Program Mentor: Girardi	Faculty Senate Committee on Faculty Welfare: Meade
Graduate School Council: Boylan	Faculty Senate Committee on Libraries: Meade
Honors College Faculty Fellow: Boylan	Financial Aid and Scholarship Committee: Meade
McNair Scholars Program Mentor: Vasquez	University Committee on Tenure and Promotion: Schep
Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee:	Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta
Girardi	
University Athletic Advisory Committee: Binev (Chair)	

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

All year: Temlyakov, Androulakis; Fall only: Cooper; Spring only: Miller.