Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Philosophy or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor of Philosophy & Linguistics 803-777-4166 anne1@sc.edu Linguistics,Philosophy,Psychology
Faculty Burke, F. Thomas Professor 803-777-3733 burket@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Buxhoeveden, Dan Adjunct Professor 803-777-4166 buxhoeve@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Ceballes, John Instructor 803-777-5396 ceballes@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Delaney, Barbara Administrative Specialist 803-777-4166 delaneyb@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Dickson, Michael Professor and Chair 803-777-4166 dickson@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Donougho, Martin Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 donougho@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Christopher Assistant Professor 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Jennifer A. Assistant Professor 803-777-3728 frey.jenn@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Gentry, Glenn Adjunct Professor 803-777-4166 gentryg@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Hackett, Jeremiah Professor 803-777-2037 hackettj@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Hannah, Yolonda Administrative Coordinator 803-777-3729 hannahya@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Houck, Margaret Adjunct 803-777-4166 HOUCKMM@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Khushf, George Professor and Director, Center for Bioethics 803-777-7371 khushf@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Kisner, Matthew Associate Professor and Graduate Assessment Officer 803-777-3739 mattkisner@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Knuuttila, Tarja Assoc. Professor 803-777-4166 knuuttil@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Long, Gene Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 longg@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty McClimans, Leah Associate Professor, Graduate Placement Officer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies Program 803-777-3731 mccliman@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Mulvaney, Robert Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 rmulvaney@hurontel.on.ca Philosophy
Faculty Nordmann, Alfred Adjunct Professor 803-777-4166 nordmann@phil.tu-darmstadt.de Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Anne Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-777-3727 apollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Konstantin Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-3737 pollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Robinson, Katherine Adjunct 803-777-4166 kwrobin@bellsouth.net Philosophy
Faculty Sanchez, Ed Munn Adjunct and Associate Dean of the SC Honors College 803-576-5633 munne@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor 803-777-3723 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Languages Literatures and Cultures,Philosophy
Faculty Sherman, Brett Assistant Professor Philosophy
Faculty Skrupskelis, Ignas Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 iksas@PBTCOMM.NET Philosophy
Faculty Stoeltzner, Michael Professor 803-777-1805 stoeltzn@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Tollefsen, Christopher College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor 609-865-7272 Christopher.Tollefsen@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Turner, Jeffrey Senior Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor 803-777-3726 turner@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Vogt, Tom Adjunct Professor 803-777-1151 tvogt@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Wallulis, Jerry Professor Emeritus 803-777-3730 jtwallul@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Weinberg, Justin Associate Professor 803-777-3724 jweinberg@sc.edu Philosophy