Skip to Content

Department of Political Science


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Political Science or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barbieri, Katherine Associate Professor 803-777-6902 kbarb@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Blank, Robert A IT Services Specialist III 803-576-6025 blankr@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Chakravarty, Anu Assistant Professor 803-777-2207 chakrava@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Cox, Robert H. Professor Director of the Walker Institute of International and Area Studies 803-777-4558 coxrh@mailbox.sc.edu Walker Institute,Political Science
Faculty Darmofal, David Associate Professor 803-777-3109 darmofal@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Epperly, Brad Assistant Professor epperlyb@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Heinrich, Tobias Assistant Professor 803-777-3109 heinrict@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Hsieh, John Fuh-sheng Professor 803-777-3109 jfhsieh0@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Leapart, Janis Undergraduate Coordinator 803-777-7722 leaphartj@sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Lu, Kelan Assistant Professor lu3@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Miller, Susan Associate Professor sumiller@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Oldendick, Robert Executive Director Professor 803-777-8156 roldendi@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Peterson, Timothy Associate Professor tpeterso@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Randazzo, Kirk Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-3109 randazzo@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Ruder, Alexander Assistant Professor rudera@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Shaw, Todd Associate Professor Department Chair 803-777-3109 shawtc@mailbox.sc.edu African American Studies,Political Science
Staff Shiver, Doris Administrative Specialist 803-777-3109 dshiver@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Smith-Kenner, Natalie Business Manager 803-777-2676 smithken@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Stevens, Brenda Administrative Assistant 803-777-4546 stevenbk@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Su, Xuhong Associate Professor 803-777-2691 suxuhong@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Thompson, Douglas Assistant Professor dthompso@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Staff Tiemeyer, Deborah Graduate Coordinator 803-777-2675 tiemeyer@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Witko, Christopher Associate Professor Director of MPA Program 803-777-3109 witkoc@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Faculty Woliver, Laura Professor woliver@mailbox.sc.edu Women's and Gender Studies,Political Science
Faculty Woods, Neal Associate Professor 803-777-7359 woodsn@mailbox.sc.edu Earth Ocean and Environment,Environment and Sustainability,Political Science,Academic Advisors