Skip to Content

Department of Sociology


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Sociology or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Anderton, Douglas L. CAS Distinguished Professor & Chair 803-777-3123 dla@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Augustine, Jennifer Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 Augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Brashears, Laura Adjunct Professor 803-777-3123 BRASHEAL@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Brashears, Matthew Associate Professor 803-777-3123 brasheam@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Cummings, Jason L. Assistant Professor 803-777-1860 jcumming@mailbox.sc.edu African American Studies,Sociology
Faculty Deflem, Mathieu Professor 803-777-3123 deflem@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Hartnett, Caroline Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 hartnetc@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Henderson, Andrea K. Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 AKHender@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Hodasi, Anne Administrative Specialist II 803-777-3123 Hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Hope, Alicia Administrative Assistant 803-777-3679 ahope@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Markovsky, Barry Professor 803-777-3123 barry@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Pfeffer, Carla A. Associate Professor 803-777-3123 pfefferc@mailbox.sc.edu Women's and Gender Studies,Sociology
Faculty Sanders, Jimy Professor 803-777-3123 jimsand@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Simpson, Brent Professor & Graduate Program Director 803-777-3123 bts@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Smith, Shelly Associate Professor & Undergraduate Program Director 803-777-4780 shelley-smith@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Thye, Shane Professor 803-777-3123 srthye@sc.edu Sociology