Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords
Faculty Albright, Kendra S., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-0090 albright@sc.edu
Faculty Alvarado, Glenda, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3427 glenda.alvarado@sc.edu
Faculty Arns, Jennifer Weil, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-2319 jarns@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bender, Jay, J.D. Reid H. Montgomery Freedom of Information Chair, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3320 jbender@sc.edu
Faculty Bierbauer, Charles Dean Professor 803-777-4105 bierbauer@sc.edu
Faculty Billinsky, Christyn G. Senior Instructor, Library and Information Science 803-777-3858 cbillinsky@sc.edu
Faculty Bowen, Shannon A., Ph.D. Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3764 sbowen@sc.edu
Staff Bullard, Katie Assistant Director of Development 803-777-7118 kbullard@sc.edu
Faculty Campbell, Kenneth, Ph.D. Mass Communications Sequence Head, Journalism and Mass Communications Associate Professor 803-777-3316 kcampbell@sc.edu
Faculty Carter, Shirley Staples, Ph.D. Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3324 sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chappell-Fail, Jill Senior Information Resource Consultant 803-777-1928 jillfail@sc.edu
Faculty Collins, Erik, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3310 erik.collins@sc.edu
Faculty Copeland, Clayton A., Ph.D. Instructor, Library and Information Science 803-777-3858 copelan2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Covington, Randy David Newsplex Director 803-777-5998 randy.covington@sc.edu
Staff D'Autel, Jens Pierre Eugene Network Administrator, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-2750 pierred@sc.edu
Staff Dennis, Leslie Manager, Scholastic Press Assistant Director, Carolina Journalism Institute 803-777-6284 dennislc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dominick, Beverly W. Career Services Director, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3347 bdominick@sc.edu
Faculty Drewniany, Bonnie Advertising Sequence Head, Journalism and Mass Communications Professor 803-777-6093 drewniany@sc.edu
Staff Farlowe, Art Undergraduate Student Services Director, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-8528 afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Farrand, Scott Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-6422 farrand@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Feehan, Patricia E., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-2381 pfeehan@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Fellers, Helen B. Coordinator for the South Carolina Center for Children's Books and Literacy 803-777-1730 helenfellers@sc.edu
Faculty Fisher, Doug Senior Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3315 dfisher@sc.edu
Staff Flowers, Karen Hudson Director of Scholastic Journalism Organizations 803-777-6146 flowersk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Freeburg, Darin, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-0446 darinf@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gavigan, Karen W., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-0197 kgavigan@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Grant, August (Augie) E., Ph.D. J. Rion McKissick Professor of Journalism 803-777-4464 augie@sc.edu
Staff Hall, Patty A. Webmaster 803-777-6931 phall@sc.edu
Staff Hansford, Rachel Nichole Administrative Coordinator, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3244 rhansfor@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hastings, Samantha Kelly, Ph.D. Director, Library and Information Science Associate Dean, College of Information and Communications 803-777-3858 hastings@sc.edu
Faculty Holmes, Cecile S. Journalism Sequence Head Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-5913 cholmes@sc.edu
Staff Huebner, Chris Academic Advisor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-7048 huebnerc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hughes, Sandra M. Graduate Student Services Director, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-5166 hughes-sandra@sc.edu
Faculty Jang, S. Mo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3321 jangsm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jeffcoat, Kim Shealy Executive Director, South Carolina Center for Children's Books & Literacy Senior Editor, Young Palmetto Books 803-777-2744 kimj@sc.edu
Faculty Kawooya, Dick, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-4949 kawooya@sc.edu
Faculty Kearns, Taylor Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-4417 kearnsjt@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Keeling, Sarah, Ph.D. Student Services Manager, Library and Information Science Adjunct Faculty 803-777-0270 skeeling@sc.edu
Faculty Kenney, Keith R., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3302 kkenney@sc.edu
Faculty Kim, Sei-Hill, Ph.D. Public Relations Sequence Head, Journalism and Mass Communications Professor 803-777-7037 seihillkim@gmail.com
Faculty Klipstine, Thomas R., Ph.D. Interim Master of Mass Communication Coordinator, Journalism and Mass Communications Associate Professor 803-777-5238 klipstine@sc.edu
Faculty Konkle, Bruce Edward, Ed.D. Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3312 konklebe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Kornegay, Van Visual Communications Sequence Head, Journalism and Mass Communications Assistant Professor 803-777-6147 kornegay@sc.edu
Staff Lambert, Annie Alumni Relations and Development Coordinator 803-777-6791 lambert@sc.edu
Staff Leigh, Brytnee Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 803-777-5066 bleigh@sc.edu
Faculty Lewis, Elise C., Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-4688 elewis@sc.edu
Faculty Liu, Jingjing, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-1136 jingjing@sc.edu
Faculty Mallia, Karen L. Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications CreateAthon@USC Coordinator 803-777-1154 kmallia@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Marshall, Jennifer A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-2298 jmarshall@sc.edu
Faculty Martin, Michelle H., Ph.D. Professor, Library and Information Science Augusta Baker Chair in Childhood Literacy 803-777-1215 martinmi@sc.edu
Faculty Masters, Theresa Academic Advisor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-2818 tcmaster@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Maye, Carmen Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3301 cmaye@sc.edu
Faculty McGill, Denise Ann Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-8707 mcgilld@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKeever, Brooke Weberling, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-2050 brookew@sc.edu
Faculty McKeever, Robert, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-1155 robert.mckeever@sc.edu
Staff Mitchell, Frank Broadcast/Engineer Maintenance Technician, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-8410 mitchefw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Moorefield-Lang, Heather M., Ed.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-0224 mlangh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Terri S. Newsplex Program Coordinator Grant Administrator 803-777-4663 moorert@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mortensen, Tara Marie, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3762 taram@sc.edu
Faculty Nachlinger, Harvie Edmund Senior Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-9313 hnach@sc.edu
Faculty Pardun, Carol J., Ph.D. Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-9572 pardunc@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Peterson, Rick Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-5203 rspeter@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Price, Lenora (Nonie) Continuing Education/Alumni Coordinator, Library and Information Science 803-777-0513 nprice@sc.edu
Faculty Quackenbush, Elizabeth Senior Director of Development 803-777-6898 elizaq@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ranta, Jeffrey (Jeff) A. Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications Faculty Advisor, The Carolina Agency 803-777-4614 ranta@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rathbun-Grubb, Susan R., Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-0485 srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Reeder, Tilda Graduate Admissions Coordinator, Library and Information Science 803-777-5067 tildareeder@sc.edu
Staff Salter, Jeff Information Resource Consultant II, Library and Information Science 803-777-3185 jcsalter@sc.edu
Staff Shaw, George, Jr. Student Services Coordinator, Library and Information Science 803-777-3887 gshaw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shelek, Christine Program Coordinator, Cocky's Reading Express 803-777-1339 christineshelek@sc.edu
Faculty Sisk, Lisabeth (Lisa) D. Senior Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-8605 lisasisk@sc.edu
Faculty Solomon, Gerry Instructor, Library and Information Science Coordinator of School Library Field Experiences 803-777-5512 gsolomon@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Solomon, Paul, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-5512 paulsolomon@sc.edu
Staff Stoehr, Madonna L. Program Coordinator for Distributed Learning, Library and Information Science 803-777-8068 mstoehr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tanner, Andrea, Ph.D. Interim Director, Journalism and Mass Communications Interim Associate Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-6827 atanner@sc.edu
Staff Tatge, Mark Baldwin Fellow, Journalism and Mass Communications 312-550-5122 mark@tatge.net
Staff Thomas, Andy Undergraduate Adviser, Library and Information Science 803-777-4028 athomas@sc.edu
Faculty Tu-Keefner, Feili, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Library and Information Science 803-777-1026 feilitu@sc.edu
Staff Twohey, Nancy Kim Assistant to the Dean Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4105 twohey@sc.edu
Staff Wallace, Debi Student Services Administrative Assistant, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-8528 wallacdc@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wei, Ran, Ph.D. Gonzales Brothers Professor of Journalism, Journalism and Mass Communications Editor-in-Chief, Mass Communication & Society 803-777-5762 wei2@sc.edu
Faculty Weintraub, David Instructor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3314 weintraub@sc.edu
Faculty Weir, Gordon "Tom", Ph.D. Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-4979 weirt@sc.edu
Faculty Wiggins, Ernest L. Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-3325 wigginel@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Robert V., Ph.D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science 803-777-2324 bobwill@sc.edu
Staff Wright, Angela Assistant to the Director, Library and Information Science 803-777-3858 awright@sc.edu
Staff Zeigler, Lewis Information Resources Consultant, Journalism and Mass Communications 803-777-6496 lzeigler@sc.edu