Skip to Content

College of Education

Educational Studies

The Department of Educational Studies is composed of four program areas: Counselor Education; Educational Psychology, Research, and Foundations, and Special Education; the fourth program, Educational Technology, is jointly governed by UofSC Columbia and Aiken.

Discover more

As a student of the Department of Educational Studies, a host of options becomes available to you.  You might choose to become prepared to meet the needs of students with disabilities with an M.A.T., M.Ed. or Ph.D. in Special Education, focus on becoming a multiculturally competent counselor or researcher, or learn to design and deliver technology-based training in our online Educational Technology Program.