Skip to Content

School of Law

2018–2019 Academic Calendar

Updated 20 February 2018.

Fall Term 2018

Event Date
First-Year Orientation Wednesday–FridayAugust 1517
First Day of Class Tuesday, August 21
Last Day of Drop-Add Monday, August 27
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3
Fall Break (No classes) ThursdaySunday, October 18–21
Election Day (No classes) Tuesday, November 6
Last Wednesday Class Wednesday, November 14
Last Tuesday Class Tuesday, November 20
Thanksgiving Recess (No classes) WednesdaySunday, November 2125
Last Monday Class Monday, November 26
Last Thursday Class Tuesday, November 27
Last Friday Class & Last day of Classes Wednesday, November 28
Make-up Day Thursday, November 29
Reading Day Friday, November 30
Final Examinations MondayFriday, December 314
Hooding Saturday, December 15
Commencement Monday, December 17


Spring Term 2019

Event Date
 First Day of Class (Monday classes meet)  Tuesday, January 8
 Last Day of Drop-Add  Tuesday, January 15
 Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No classes)  Monday, January 21
 Spring Break (No classes)  SaturdaySunday, March 9–17
 Last Day of Class  Tuesday, April 16
 Make-up Days  WednesdayThursday, April 1718
 Reading Day  Friday, April 19
 Final Examinations  MondayFriday, April 22May 3
 Commencement  Friday, May 10


May and Summer Terms 2019

Event Date
 London Maymester Begins  Sunday, May 12
 May Term Begins  Monday, May 13
 Memorial Day (No classes)  Monday, May 27
 May Term (including London) Ends  Friday, May 31
 First Day of Summer Term  Monday, June 3
 Last day of Drop-Add  TBD, TBD
 Independence Day (No classes)  Thursday,  July 4
 Last day of Classes (Thursday classes meet)  Friday,  July 19
 Final Examinations  Monday–Friday, July 22–26