Skip to Content

School of Law


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Adams, Gregory Associate Professor of Law 803-777-6743 g.b.adams@sc.edu
Faculty Alford, Duncan E. Associate Dean for the Law Library Professor of Law 803-777-3368 alfordd@law.sc.edu Deans Law Library
Staff Arthur, Kaydee Development and Gift Planning Coordinator & Research Analyst 803-777-1093 arthurkl@law.sc.edu Development & Alumni Relations
Faculty Baker, Janice Assistant Director of Legal Writing 803-777-7737 bakerjm3@law.sc.edu
Staff Baum, Garry Faculty Support Services 803-777-5159 baump@mailbox.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Staff Beatty, Heather P. Director of Student Affairs 803-777-2430 pembleto@law.sc.edu Student Affairs
Staff Billings, Susan On-campus & Resume Collection Coordinator 803-777-8912 slbill@law.sc.edu Career Services Career Services
Faculty Black, Derek W. Professor of Law 803-777-9652 blackdw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bockman, Robert T. Senior Legal Writing Instructor 803-777-3613 bockman@law.sc.edu
Staff Bogart, Emily Coordinator of The Coastal Law Field Lab 803-777-5324 bogarte@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Bondy, Cole Alumni Outreach and Stewardship Coordinator 803-777-7207 bondyc@law.sc.edu Development & Alumni Relations
Faculty Boyd, Marie C. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-2851 boydmc@law.sc.edu
Faculty Boyle, Ladson F. Charles E. Simons, Jr. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Federal Law 803-777-6885 lad@boyleslaw.net
Staff Brasier, Tobias Director of Web Services 803-777-5247 tobias@mailbox.sc.edu information technology Information Technology
Staff Britton, Karen Reagan Director of Admissions 803-777-6605 kreaganb@law.sc.edu Admissions
Faculty Brown, Josie F. Associate Professor of Law 803-777-6963 brownjf@law.sc.edu
Faculty Brown, Megan Acquisitions and Electronic Resources Librarian 803-777-6021 lmbrown@mailbox.sc.edu Access Services Law Library
Faculty Bullington, Amanda Catalog and Serials Librarian 803-777-6022 bullinga@law.sc.edu Law Library
Faculty Burke, Lewis W. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-2278 wlburkej@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Burkhard, James R. Associate Professor of Law 803-777-8178 burkhard@sc.edu
Staff Burkhard, Phyllis B. Director of Career Services 803-777-8479 burkhapb@law.sc.edu Career Services
Faculty Butler, Katharine I. Distinguished Professor Emerita of Law kinglisb@comcast.net
Staff Carson, Yolanda Student Services Program Coordinator 803-777-5221 carsonyd@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs Registrar
Faculty Chambliss, Elizabeth S. Professor of Law Director, NMRS Center on Professionalism 803-777-9942 echambli@law.sc.edu NMRS Center on Professionalism
Staff Chandler, Cathy Assistant Director, Admissions 803-777-6606 cechandl@law.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Chavis, Teika Associate Law Registrar & Associate Director of Academic Services 803-777-5221 chavisty@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs Registrar
Faculty Cherry, Jaclyn A. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Associate Professor of Law 803-777-3394 cherryja@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education, Deans
Faculty Conroy, Terrye Assistant Director of Legal Research Instruction Reference Librarian 803-777-1659 conroyt@law.sc.edu Law Library
Faculty Crocker, Thomas P. Distinguished Professor of Law 803-777-4790 crocketp@law.sc.edu
Faculty Dalzell, Elizabeth M. Legal Writing Instructor 803-777-7756 dalzell@law.sc.edu
Staff Davis, Joe Business Manager 803-777-5489 davischa@mailbox.sc.edu Law School Administration
Staff Davis, Lisa Administrative Assistant 803-777-2278 lisa@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Davis, Tessa R. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-6809 davistes@law.sc.edu
Staff Dhunjishah, Michelle Director 803-929-3172 dhunjish@mailbox.sc.edu Children's Law Center
Staff Dowling, Regenia Administrative Coordinator / Business Manager 803-777-5944 rdowling@law.sc.edu Law Library
Staff Downing, Timothy Assistant Director of Operations 803-777-6605 tdowning@law.sc.edu Admissions
Faculty Eagle, Josh Solomon Blatt Professor of Law 803-777-2486 eaglej@law.sc.edu
Faculty Eichhorn, Lisa A. Director of Legal Writing & Professor of Law 803-777-7750 eichhorn@law.sc.edu
Faculty Eisenberg, Ann M. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-8805 ameisen@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Staff Fanning, Kim L. Administrative Assistant, South Carolina Law Review 803-777-5874 kfanning@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Faculty Felix, Robert L. James P. Mozingo III Professor Emeritus of Legal Research Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law 803-777-7758 felixrl@law.sc.edu
Faculty Flanagan, James F. Oliver Ellsworth Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Federal Practice 803-777-7744 flanagjf@law.sc.edu
Faculty Flynn, Patrick J. Professor Emeritus of Law patf@law.sc.edu
Faculty Fox, Jacqueline R. Associate Professor of Law 803-777-8192 foxjr@law.sc.edu
Faculty Freeman, John P. Distinguished Professor Emeritus and John T. Campbell Chair in Business and Professional Ethics Emeritus 803-254-4667 jfreemanusc@gmail.com
Faculty Gaines, Kenneth W. Associate Professor of Law Director, Clinical Legal Education 803-777-8903 gaineskw@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Glenn, Aaron Reference Librarian 803-777-4334 glennaj2@law.sc.edu Law Library
Staff Grant, Mackenzie L. Communications Coordinator 803-777-9046 grantml3@law.sc.edu Communications
Faculty Gupta-Kagan, Josh Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-3393 jgkagan@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Haeberle, Kevin S. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-7763 haeberle@law.sc.edu
Faculty Haggard, Thomas R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law
Staff Hallman, Alyne E. Faculty Support Services 803-777-5828 alyneh@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Staff Hendrix, Beth Event Manager 803-777-8058 bethu@law.sc.edu Law School Administration
Faculty Hubbard, F. Patrick Ronald L. Motley Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Tort Litigation 803-777-6712 phubbard@law.sc.edu
Staff Hughes, Sarah Senior Director of Development & Alumni Relations 803-777-7207 snhughes@law.sc.edu Development & Alumni Relations
Staff Jamison, Terrell Network Administrator 803-777-1266 tjamison@law.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Johnson, Herbert A. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law
Staff Johnson, Patti L. Associate Director of Admissions 803-777-6605 pjohns1@law.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Keith, Romona Law Registrar & Director of Academic Services 803-777-5221 rkeith@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs Registrar
Staff Kunkle, Jill C. Associate Director of Career Services 803-777-6917 kunklej@law.sc.edu Career Services
Faculty Kuo, Susan S. Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion Professor of Law 803-777-3597 kuo@law.sc.edu
Faculty Lacy, Philip T. Professor of Law 803-777-3359 lacypt@law.sc.edu
Staff Lee, Devante Building & Grounds Supervisor 803-673-7788 leedm3@mailbox.sc.edu Law School Administration
Faculty Leonardi, Shelby K. Legal Writing Instructor 803-777-7785 leonarsk@law.sc.edu
Faculty Leventis, Ami Legal Writing Instructor 803-777-5312 leventis@law.sc.edu
Staff Lewis, Inge K. Faculty Support Services 803-777-6921 lewisik@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Faculty Linnan, David K. Associate Professor of Law 803-777-7740 dlinnan@law.sc.edu
Staff Lively, Candice A. Senior Resource Attorney 803-777-1979 livelyc@law.sc.edu Children's Law Center
Staff Martin, Adam Audiovisual Instructional Technology Specialist 803-777-8614 abmartin@law.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Maxwell, Rebekah K. Associate Director for Library Operations 803-777-1725 rkmaxwel@law.sc.edu Law Library
Staff McQuinn, Vanessa L. Director, Faculty Scholarship & Support Services 803-777-0029 mcquinnv@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Faculty McWilliams, Martin C., Jr. Professor of Law 803-777-5639 mcwillmc@law.sc.edu
Faculty Means, Benjamin Professor of Law 803-777-3616 benmeans2@yahoo.com
Faculty Medlin, S. Alan David W. Robinson Professor of Law 803-777-7465 medlinsa@law.sc.edu
Faculty Melton, Pamela Rogers Associate Director for Library Administration 803-777-3361 prmelton@law.sc.edu Law Library
Faculty Miller, Colin Associate Dean of Faculty Development Professor of Law 803-777-6654 mille933@law.sc.edu Deans
Faculty Milligan, Amy Assistant Director of Legal Writing 803-777-3386 milligal@law.sc.edu
Staff Mitchell, Carol Associate Director of Alumni Outreach and Donor Relations 803-777-3408 mitcheca@law.sc.edu Development & Alumni Relations
Faculty Montgomery, John Dean Emeritus Distinguished Professor Emeritus & Former Director, NMRS Center on Professionalism 803-777-3360 jemontgo@law.sc.edu
Staff Montgomery, Theresa Admissions Counselor 803-777-6605 montgomt@law.sc.edu Admissions
Staff Moore, Gary Assistant Dean for Academic Technology 803-777-8296 gmoore@law.sc.edu Deans Information Technology
Staff Morris, Carolyn Simpson Assistant Director 803-777-5506 csmorris@mailbox.sc.edu Children's Law Center
Staff Mounter, Michael Evening Access Services Supervisor 803-777-6002 mountemr@law.sc.edu Access Services Law Library
Staff Murdaugh, Deborah Computer Support Specialist 803-777-8262 dmurdaug@law.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Nelson, Eboni Professor of Law 803-777-5011 nelsones@law.sc.edu
Staff Niehaus, Elizabeth Assistant Dean for Administration 803-777-6043 niehause@law.sc.edu Deans Administration
Faculty Nolan, Dennis Webster Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Labor Law 843-838-4878 dennisnolan@yahoo.com
Staff Nye, Stephanie Director of Externship & Special Academic Programs 803-777-1451 nyes@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Owen, David Carolina Distinguished Professor of Law Emeritus 809-777-1411 dowen@law.sc.edu
Staff Owens, James W. Computer Support Specialist 803-777-1179 owensw@law.sc.edu Information Technology
Staff Palmer, Susan Associate Dean for Student Affairs 803-777-6605 spalmer@law.sc.edu Deans, Admissions, Student Affairs
Staff Palmore, Shannon D. Faculty Scholarship & Support Services 803-777-3433 spalmore@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Staff Patel, Reena B. Student Affairs Coordinator 803-777-2430 patelrb3@law.sc.edu Student Affairs
Faculty Patterson, Elizabeth Professor of Law 803-777-8189 libba@law.sc.edu
Staff Paulk, Sonya R. Administrative Assistant to Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 803-777-6617 paulks@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Pereira, Cornelius Head of Technical Services 803-777-5898 cpereira@law.sc.edu Technical Services Law Library
Staff Persons, Amy Access Services Assistant 803-777-9384 personsas@law.sc.edu Access Services Law Library
Faculty Polavarapu, Aparna Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-8925 aparnap@law.sc.edu
Faculty Powell, Burnele Venable Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Miles and Ann Loadholt Chair of Law Emeritus 803-777-7780 powellbv@law.sc.edu
Faculty Pratt, Walter F., Jr. James P. Mozingo III Professor Emeritus of Legal Research Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law wpratt@law.sc.edu
Faculty Raj, Claire S. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-1391 rajc@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Richardson, Nathan D. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-9412 nathan.richardson@sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Pamela D. Director, Pro Bono Program 803-777-3405 robinspd@law.sc.edu Pro Bono Program
Faculty Ross, Eve Reference Librarian 803-777-6109 rossea@law.sc.edu Law Library
Staff Ruskell, Alex Director of Academic Success 803-777-8115 ruskell@law.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Said, Wadie E. Professor of Law 803-777-0471 said@law.sc.edu
Faculty Samuels, Joel Professor of Law Director, Rule of Law Collaborative 803-777-8295 joelsamuels@sc.edu
Staff Schaller, Rob Director of Communications 803-777-5611 rschaller@sc.edu Communications
Faculty Seiner, Joseph Professor of Law 803-777-5569 seiner@law.sc.edu
Staff Sightler, Angie Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-6857 sightlea@law.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Faculty Smalls, O'Neal Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law
Faculty Smith, Bryant Walker Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-6880 bryantws@newlypossible.org
Faculty Snow, Ned Professor of Law 803-777-8064 snownt@law.sc.edu
Faculty Stoughton, Seth W. Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-3055 swstough@law.sc.edu
Faculty Stravitz, Howard B. Associate Professor of Law 803-777-6860 stravihb@law.sc.edu
Faculty Stuckey, Roy T. Webster Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Clinical Legal Education 843-588-6677 stuckeyroy@gmail.com
Faculty Suski, Emily Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-7735 esuski@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Staff Tester, Travis Associate Director of Development 803-777-6618 ttester@law.sc.edu Development & Alumni Relations
Faculty Ugarte, Anne Marie Clinical Instructor 803-777-8904 ugarte@law.sc.edu Clinical Legal Education
Faculty Underwood, James L. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law 803-777-0202
Faculty Virzi, Michael J. Legal Writing Instructor 803-777-7742 virzi@sc.edu
Staff Visser, Yvonne A. Associate Director of Career Services 803-777-3779 vissery@law.sc.edu Career Services
Staff Watters, Jacob Faculty Support Services 803-777-6210 wattersj@law.sc.edu Faculty Support Services
Staff Watts, Susan Student Services & Job Posting Coordinator 803-777-8479 wattssw@law.sc.edu Career Services
Faculty Wedlock, Eldon D., Jr. Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Law
Faculty Welton, Shelley Assistant Professor of Law 803-777-5662 swelton@law.sc.edu
Faculty Wester, Candle M. Assistant Director for Faculty Services 803-777-7229 westercm@law.sc.edu Law Library
Faculty Wilcox, Robert M. Dean 803-777-6857 wilcoxrm@law.sc.edu Deans
Staff Williams, Sharon C. Associate Director 803-777-5929 scwillia@law.sc.edu NMRS Center on Professionalism
Faculty Yablon-Zug, Marcia A. Professor of Law 803-777-3615 zug@law.sc.edu