Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business

distinguished awards


The awards for Distinguished Alumni, Distinguished Young Alumni and Distinguished Service are the highest honors that the Darla Moore School of Business bestows.

The 2018 Leadership Dinner and Awards Ceremony will be held on April 19, 2018 to recognize individuals who have a history of service to the Moore School, the University of South Carolina and the community,

The Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Young Alumni awards are presented to alumni of the Moore School with outstanding achievements in business, academia, government or not-for-profit organizations or outstanding service to the business school.

The Distinguished Young Alumni award recipients must be 40 years of age or younger in the year the award is presented.

The Distinguished Service award is presented to an individual who has rendered extraordinary service to the Moore School.

Nominations for these awards are accepted annually on a rolling basis. To nominate someone for a Distinguished Award, please use this form.

The 2017 recipients: 

Distinguished Young Alumni

Mauricus “Moe” Brown (B.S., ’10)
Managing Director
Hill Impact

W. Ford Graham (IMBA, J.D., ’06)  
Of Counsel
K&L Gates LLP

Distinguished Alumni

William O. Buyck (B.S., ’58)
Chairman of the Board of Directors
The Bank of Clarendon

John P. Harloe (USC B.A., ’74, MBA, ’75)
Managing Director, Small Cap Value Portfolio Manager
Barrow, Hanley, Mewhinney, and Strauss

Distinguished Service

Susie H. VanHuss
Distinguished Professor Emerita
Darla Moore School of Business