Skip to Content

College of Nursing


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, PhD, MS Associate Professor 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Larialmy Student Services Coordinator, Graduate Programs 803-777-6185 larialmy@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Baskin, Tiffani Medical Assistant Technician II 803-256-2500 tbaskin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bell, Nathaniel , PhD Assistant Professor (803) 777-9861 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Berger, Kathrene Carter, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC Assistant Director of PMHNP Program Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2327 bergerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beverung, Susan, MSN, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-0851 beverung@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Boyd, Mary, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-7276 mrboyd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bradshaw, Kimberly Administrative Assistant - Office of Academic Affairs (Faculty Support) 803-777-5217 bradshaw@sc.edu
Faculty Burgess, Stephanie, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP Associate Dean for Nursing Practice & Clinical Professor Director, DNP and MSN Programs (803) 777-2219 sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Caldwell, Toriah, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-256-2500 caldwet@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Card, Edward Bennett, III, MBA Director of Information Technology 803-777-1213 cardb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Katherine K., MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Coleman, Rachel Systems Support Technician 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Colvin, Jane Fiscal Technician II / Assistant Business Manager 803-777-6100 colvinlj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cone, April, MSN, RN USC Salkahatchie Nursing Success Coordinator 803-584-3446 ext. 229 acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, De Anna, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cromer, Monica Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Culley, Joan M., PhD, MS, MPH, RN, CWOCN Associate Professor 803-777-1257 jculley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Custer, Sabra S., DNP, MS, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-0185 smithsh2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Administrative Coordinator II/Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DeGregory, Cristy, PhD, RN, Gerontologist Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2235 cdegregory@sc.edu
Staff Dow-Shaw, ZaMyra, MSW Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-7113 dowz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elk, Ronit, PhD Research Associate Professor 803-777-2684 elk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Estrada, Robin Dawson, PhD, RN, PNP-BC Assistant Professor (803) 576-6021 robin.estrada@sc.edu
Faculty Felder, Tisha Moniek, PhD, MSW Research Assistant Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., MSN, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 843-549-6314 ext 360 purvissb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Glenn, Kimberly, MN, RN, CPN Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-2467 kaglenn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Greenwood, De Onna Undergraduate Studies Coordinator 803-777-0766 greenwdl@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Halasz, Helen Mulhern Ph.D. Program Advisor 803-777-0290 halasz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hein, Laura C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Heiney, Sue P., PhD, RN, FAAN Dunn-Shealy Professor of Nursing 803-777-8214 heineys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herman, JoAnne, PhD, RN Faculty Emeritus & Part Time Instructor 803-777-4993 jaherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hickey, Patrick, DrPH, RN, MS, MSN, CNOR Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4436 hickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hodgson, Christine Graduate Student Advisor 803-777-8437 hodgsonc@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Jan Public Relations and Marketing Coordinator 803-777-1842 jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty LaSala, Kathleen B., PhD, RN, PNP, CNE Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor 803-777-9505 LASALA@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Maciaszek, Ashley Business Director 803-777-5296
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 jmccorm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN, OCN Assistant Professor 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Erin M., MN, RN, RNC-OB Director, Clinical Simulation Lab 803-777-4499 mckinn23@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Selina Hunt, PhD, APRN, P/MHNP-BC Director, PMHNP Program Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-0925 hunts@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McQuilkin, Deb, DNP, RN, MEd, NEA-BC, FACMPE Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-5109 deborahm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Meding, Gene Program Coordinator I 803-777-6488 gemeding@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mercer, Kathleen, RD, EDd Instructor Nutritionist, USC School of Medicine, Immunology Clinic 803-777-7293 mercerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Messias, DeAnne K. Hilfinger, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor and Director, PhD Program Emily Myrtle Smith Professor of Community Nursing 803-777-8423; 803-777-4009 deanne.messias@sc.edu
Staff Mingo, Milini Administrative Assistant / Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academics 803-777-9505 mingomj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Patricia Information Resource Coordinator I 803-777-1213 pattym@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-256-2500 lemorris@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Cheryl Director of Student Affairs 803-777-8777 cyjackso@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Outen, Susan , MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD Associate Dean for Research 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Program Manager I/Director of Online Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poslusny, Susan, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-4683 poslusny@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poyner, Phyllis, MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Part Time Instructor 803-256-2500 pcpoyner@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Richardson, T'Kara Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-5708 richa425@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rivers, Joynelle, EdD, MSN, RNC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rosier, Lonnie Technical Medical Associate III/Simulation Technician and Programmer 803-777-1057 lrosier@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ruff, Heather A., MSN, RN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor RUFFHA@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Scott, Ann, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE Clinical Instructor - USC Lancaster 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Scott, Diane Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 scottdh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Spruill, Lisa Program Coordinator I 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stevenson, Felicia Operations Assistant 803-777-3861 stevenfr@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Synovec, Ellen C., MN, MBA, RN, NEA-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4889 synove@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Director, Statistics Laboratory 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Traufler, Robin, MN, APRN, ACNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7851 traufler@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Vereen, Gail Academic Affairs Systems Manager 803-777-3780 gsveree@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Student Services Manager 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wells, Linda, MA, PHR, RN, FAAN Post Grant Award Manager 803-777-5916 wellslm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff West, Rod W., BS Assistant Dean for Operations (803) 777-3861 rwwest@sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Amber Proctor, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Director of Nursing Outreach, USCL 803-313-7135 proctora@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winfield, Bambi Licensed Practical Nurse II 803-256-2500 winfielb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN Clinical Instructor 803-576-7954 kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Zager, Lydia, MSN, RN Clinical Professor 803-777-9271 lrzager@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff del Castillo-Gonzalez, Lulis, LMSW, PhD Program Coordinator I 803-777-6634 delcastm@mailbox.sc.edu