Skip to Content

Arnold School of Public Health


Faculty And Staff

FACULTY  
NAME CONTACT
Charley Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
e-mail: cfadams@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2605
Jamy C. Archer, M.S.
Clinical Instructor
e-mail: jcarcher@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1734
Rebecca Brashears, Au.D., CCC-A
Clinical Assistant Professor
Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: brasheaa@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1698
Nikki Burrows, Au.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: herrod@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2669
Gina Crosby-Quinatoa, MSP, CCC-SLP
Senior Instructor
Hispanic Initiative
e-mail: crosbye@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2671
Dianne Dixon, M.S.P.
Clinical Instructor
Director of External Clinical Practicum
e-mail: dixons@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2604
Angela N. McLeod, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
e-mail:mcleodan@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2660
Crystal A. Murphree-Holden
Clinical Instructor
Director of Distance Education
e-mail: cmholden@sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-1170
Juliana O. Miller, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
External Practicum Coordinator
e-mail: miller39@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2628
Sarah Scarborough, MS, CCC-SLP
Clinical Instructor
e-mail: scarbosc@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2622
Danielle Varnedoe, M.A., CCC-SLP
Senior Clinical Instructor
Director, USC Speech & Hearing Research Center
e-mail: daniell@mailbox.sc.edu 
phone: (803) 777-2629
Jason P. Wigand, AuD, FAAA, CCC-A
Clinical Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Cochlear Implant Team
e-mail: jwigand@mailbox.sc.edu 
phone: (803) 777-2642
   
CLINICAL/RESEARCH CONSULTANTS  
NAME CONTACT
Suzanne M. Adlof, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
SCROLL Lab: South Carolina Research on Language and Literacy
e-mail: sadlof@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-4822
Kenn Apel, Ph.D.
ASHA Fellow
Professor and Chair
Director, Knowledge of Orthographic Learning Lab (KOOL2)
email: kennapel@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-8114
Paul T. Fillmore, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
e-mail: pfillmor@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5051
Denise A. Finneran, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Language Development Research Laboratory
e-mail: dfinneran@sc.edu
(803) 777-5055
Daniel Fogerty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Speech Perception Laboratory
e-mail: dfogerty@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6050
Julius Fridriksson, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Aphasia Laboratory
e-mail: jfridrik@sc.edu
(803) 777-5931
Hiram L. McDade, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Program
e-mail: hmcdade@sc.edu
(803) 777-5050
Allen A. Montgomery, Ph.D.
ASHA Fellow
Research Professor
Ph.D. Program Coordinator
e-mail:amontgom@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3083
Jessica D. Richardson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Neuroscience of Rehabilitation Laboratory
e-mail: j.d.richardson@sc.edu
803-777-5049
Krystal L. Werfel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
803-777-5052
   
STAFF  
NAME CONTACT
Judy Morris
Billing and Admissions Assistant
e-mail: jcmorris@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2019
Carrie Hendrix
Scheduling Coordinator and Administrative Specialist
e-mail: chendrix@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2630
Tracy A. Rabon
Business Manager
USC Speech & Hearing Research Center
e-mail: chandlta@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2724
Kendra Samuel
Receptionist and Administrative Specialist
e-mail: samuelk@mailbox.sc.edu
phone: (803) 777-2614, ext. 9