5 faculty, staff selected for Leadership Columbia

Posted on: 8/15/2014; Updated on: 8/15/2014
By Liz McCarthy, 803-777-2848

The Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce has announced its Leadership Columbia Class of 2015. This year's group of public and business leaders features five members of the University of South Carolina community.

UofSC faculty and staff members Christopher Church (School of Law), Leah Kosoki (Board of Trustees), Erica Lake (Career Center), Joseph Neary (College of Arts and Sciences), and Kelly Truesdale (Tminus6 Accelerator) are among 59 leaders comprising the 42st class of Leadership Columbia.

Leadership Columbia is designed to inspire current and future leaders to hone skills that will benefit the city and greater community. As a class, Leadership Columbia members participate in a 10-month curriculum that includes monthly learning sessions, a class retreat, group projects and a variety of activities intended to enrich their understanding of and knowledge about Columbia. More than 1,700 have graduated from the Leadership Columbia program since it began in 1973.

Share this Story!  Let friends in your social network know what you are reading about