Skip to Content

Academic Advising


Our Advisors and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Anthony, Kim First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management 803-777-6856 anthonkd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bouknight, Jane Sr. Program Manager, Advisor Training & Development 803-777-5577 jane.bouknight@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Bradley , Rachel Coordinator of Exploratory Advising 803-777-0624 Rachel.Bradley@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Brown, Bill First-Year Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-777-0947 webrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Burgos, Michael First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Education 803-777-5038 burgosm@mailbox.sc.edu early childhood, middle level, physical, education
Staff Carey, Jillian First-Year Academic Advisor, School of Music 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Caulder, Katy First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-4516 caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Church, Chelsea First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Chinese Studies; Classics; Comparative Literature; French; German; Russian; Spanish; English; History; Philosophy; African-American Studies; Interdisciplinary Studies;Geography; Women's and Gender Studies 803-576-6525 churchch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cunliffe, Alexis Exploratory Advisor 803-576-6877 cunliffa@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Davalos, Amanda First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Pharmacy 803-777-2229 davalos@cop.sc.edu
Staff DeBruhl, Hanna Exploratory Advisor/Academic Coach 803-777-1706 debruhlh@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Dial , Mike Assistant Director, First-Year Advising 803-576-8318 mdial@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dusel, Brian Director of Advising Technology EAB Application Administrator, Advising Process Steward 803-777-5141 duselb@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Gardner, Travis Academic Advisor for Undeclared Students Assigned Majors: Undeclared (freshmen) 803-777-4542 gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu undecided College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Grant, Kelsey First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Experimental Psychology 803-777-3838 grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hallum, Christopher Exploratory Advisor 803-777-4163 hallum@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hatton, Tanya Exploratory Advisor/Academic Coach 803-777-8776 tchatton@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Hinson, Lexi First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-3379 hinsonan@email.sc.edu
Staff Holliday, Katia First-Year Academic Advisor, Darla Moore School of Business Majors: Pre-Business 803-777-2191 katiah@mailbox.sc.edu finance, risk, management, insurance, business
Staff Jacobs, Deon First-Year Academic Advisor, Darla Moore School of Business Majors: Pre-Business 803-777-2191 deon.jacobs@moore.sc.edu accounting, risk management, economics, finance, management, ib, marketing, real estate, insurance
Staff Jerald, Sarah Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4299 jerald@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Kazmierski , Grace First-Year Academic Advisor, Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-6136 kazmierg@mailbox.sc.edu exercise science
Staff Keilty, Rebecca Exploratory Advisor/Academic Coach 803-777-8774 sanderrd@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Leist (Sweitzer), Jenny First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Marine Science, Geology, Geophysics, Math, Statistics 803-777-2419 sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lucas, Amanda Assistant Director of Transfer Advising and Retention Initiatives 803-576-8319 alucas@sc.edu
Staff Lucas, Luci First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Art Education, Art History, Media Arts, Film and Media Studies, Art Studio, Dance, Theatre 803-777-1216 lucaslm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Malpass, Samantha First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5681 malpasss@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Martin, LaTasha Undergraduate Withdrawal Coordinator 803-777-1222 withdrawal@sc.edu
Staff McConville, Sara Training Coordinator for Academic Advisors 803-777-5083 saramcc@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McKeown, Paige Coordinator of First-Year Advising & Academic Intervention 803-576-6878 paigem@sc.edu
Staff Metcalf, Kevin First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Information and Communications 803-777-0333 Kevin@sc.edu advertising, journalism, public relations, communications. library science, broadcast, visual
Staff Montgomery, Nicole First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Criminology and Criminal Justice; Sociology; Religious Studies 803-576-6398 montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris , Caleb Exploratory Advisor 803-777-0372 cemorris@email.sc.edu
Staff Murphy, Annastasia First-Year Academic Advisor, Darla Moore School of Business Majors: Pre-Business 803-777-2191 murphya5@mailbox.sc.edu business, finance, accounting, risk, insurance
Staff Mynio, Alexis Academic Advisor for Undeclared Students amynio@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Greg First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-5410 gdnelson@email.sc.edu
Staff Nix, Laura First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-6335 nixla@cec.sc.edu
Staff Pierce, Lisa First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-6333 pierce9@cec.sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Claire, Ph.D Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advisement and Director of University Advising Center 803-777-1222 clairer1@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Rosser, Dora First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Information & Communications 803-777-4028 rosserd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Sawyer, Sam First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5682 ss20@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Scovel, Alexandra Exploratory Advisor/Academic Coach 803-777-0317 scovel@sc.edu University Advising Center
Faculty Stefan, Lauren Academic Advisor, Darla Moore School of Business Majors: Pre-International Business 803-777-2191 lauren.stefan@moore.sc.edu ib, international business
Staff Stubblefield, Brittany First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Social Work 803-777-1010 stubbleb@email.sc.edu
Staff Studemeyer, Catherine, PhD Associate Director of Exploratory Advising 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Tilford, Jennifer Director of Undergraduate Curriculum Management 803-777-1685 tilfordj@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Varney, Sandra Assistant Director of Advising Center Administration 803-576-6883 sandra.varney@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Watson, Katie First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5683 watsonk9@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Lourie First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Physics 803-576-6347 whitei@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Viviana First-Year Academic Advisor, College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management 803-777-0488 will4494@mailbox.sc.edu