Skip to Content

Digital Accessibility


The digital accessibility effort at UofSC is a university-wide effort backed by the President and led by executives in the Division of Information Technology, digital accessibility experts and key players in tech and inclusivity across campus.

Executive Leadership

Headshot of Marcos Vieyra.

Marcos Vieyra

Associate Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer


Director of Digital Accessibility


Digital Accessibility Committee Members

The Committee's purpose is to guide initiatives and create standards for addressing digital accessibility across the university. The committee continually pushes for progress toward a more inclusive campus.

Committee's Role and Responsibilities »
Digital Accessibility Committee Charter

Headshot of Laurie Barnhill.

Laurie Barnhill

Senior User Experience Designer, Digital Strategy Tea, Communications and Public Affairs

Dow Hammond

Assistive Technology Coordinator, Student Disability Resource Center

Karen Pettus

Director, Student Disability Resource Center

Headshot of Peter Schmolze.

Peter Schmolze

User Interface Developer, Digital Strategy Team, Communications and Public Affairs

Headshot of Melissa Spring.

Melissa Spring

Director of Strategic Projects, Communications and Public Affairs


Others May Be Invited to Join

Individuals or offices may be invited to join the committee for discussion surrounding new digital initiatives or ongoing digital accessibility concerns.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.