Skip to Content

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Council of Academic Diversity Officers

Each college or school has a diversity officer who reports to the dean. Diversity officers develop and implement unit-level strategic plans for diversity and inclusion focusing on composition, achievement, engagement and inclusion as the attributes of their inclusion efforts.

Unit-level diversity officers also work closely with the university's chief diversity officer and collectively the Council of Academic Diversity Officers support and advance university equity, inclusion and diversity efforts.

Name College/School/Area Contact Information Keywords
(hidden column)
Banks, Hardil K Honors College

bankshk@mailbox.sc.edu 

 
Bryan, Michelle College of Education

mbryan@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Carter, Shirley S College of Information & Communications

sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Cox, Ron Palmetto College/USC Lancaster

roncox@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Culpepper, Wright The Graduate School

culpeppa@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Davis, Ronald A School of Music

rdavis@mozart.sc.edu

 
Farkas, Csilla College of Engineering & Computing

farkas@cec.sc.edu

 
Foster, Kirk College of Social Work

kfoster@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Grant, Amy College of Pharmacy

grantad@sccp.sc.edu

 
Hickman, Maria S Department of Athletics

mhickman@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Horton, Mary C University Libraries

hortonmc@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Jenerett, Coretta College of Nursing

cjeneret@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Kuo, Susan School of Law

kuo@law.sc.edu

 
Leri, Alice Darla Moore School of Business

alice.leri@moore.sc.edu

 
McMahon, Carol L School of Medicine - Columbia

carol.mcmahon@uscmed.sc.edu

tag 1, tag2
Thames, Brenda School of Medicine - Greenville

bthames@ghs.org

 
Todd, Samuel Y College of Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management

toddsy@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Torres-McGehee, Toni Arnold School of Public Health

torresmc@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Weldon, Tracey College of Arts & Sciences

weldont@mailbox.sc.edu

 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©