Skip to Content

Division of Information Technology

Data Administration Advisory Committee

A standing Special Advisory Committee of the Office of the Provost, the DAAC advises the Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer regarding the maintenance of accurate, consistent and assessable information reporting through the university system.

The DAAC promotes the development of uniform standards for the collection, categorization and reporting of information order to improve accuracy and quality. In addition, the DAAC provides advisory functions for strategy, direction and scope of enterprise reporting services.
Members of the DAAC include at least one representative from each Operational Area, as defined by University Policy UNIV 1.50 Data Access, revised August 6, 2010. Two individuals representing related functional administrative areas serve as ex-officio members and the Chief Data Officer serves as an ex-officio member and the Chair of the DAAC.

2016-17 Membership

Name Offices
Mary Alexander, Ex-Officio   Office of the Provost
Sabrina Andrews, Ex-Officio  Office of Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics
Julia Bellon  Student General
 Stacey Bradley  Student Medical, Housing, Counseling, Discipline
 Tommy Coggins  Sponsored Research
 Lloyd Dawe  USC Aiken
 Joey Derrick  Student General
 Jeff Farnham  Information Technology
 Barbara Friendly  Alumni & Development
 Janis Hoffman  Financial
 Mike Kelly, Chair, Ex-Officio  Office of Information Technology
Stan Lawrimore Information Technology
Stacy Lee Human Resources
Brian Mallory USC Beaufort
Aaron Marterer Student General
Jennifer Muir Financial
James Perry Information Security
Randy Rollings Palmetto College
Vanessa Samuel Financial
 Wendy Scott Financial
 Randy Shelley  Information Technology
Loren Thouvenot Alumni & Development
Sheryl Turner-Watts USC Upstate
Oleg Uvarov Campus Operations and Facilities
Eric Yang Office of Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analytics