Skip to Content

Division of Human Resources

UofSC Commencement

Search Committee

Co-Chairs

Dr. Gloria Boutte
Carolina Distinguished Professor
Instruction and Teacher Education 
College of Education
Gambrell Hall 225 
Office: 803-777-2018 
gsboutte@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Tom Vogt
Director of NanoCenter
Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry / Inorganic Catalysis / Chemical Physics / Crystallography / Environmental / Materials / Nano / Physical and Theoretical / Solid State
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 803-777-1724
tvogt@mailbox.sc.edu


Members

Dr. Cynthia Corbett
SmartState Endowed Chair in Clinical Effectiveness Research/Chronic Care Management Professor
College of Nursing
Office: 803-576-6275
corbett@sc.edu

Ms. Anna Cofie 
Graduate Student Association President
Ph.D. student in Health Services Policy and Management
acofie@email.sc.edu

Dr. Mark Cooper
Faculty Senate Chair
Professor
Film and Media Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 803-576-5991
coopermg@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. John Dozier
Chief Diversity Officer and Senior Associate Provost for Inclusion
Office of the Provost
Office: 803-777-9943
jdozier@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Birgitta Johnson
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
School of Music and African-American Studies Program
Office: 803-777-8370
bjohnson@mozart.sc.edu

Dr. Audrey Korsgaard
Professor
Management, Master of Human Resources
Moore School of Business
Office: 803-777-5967
korsgaard@moore.sc.edu

Dr. Angela Liese
Professor
Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Arnold School of Public Health
Office: 803-777-9414
liese@sc.edu

Ms. Leah Moody, Ex Officio  
UofSC Board of Trustees 

Dr. Prakash Nagarkatti
Carolina Distinguished Professor
Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology, School of Medicine
Vice President for Research
Office: 803-777-5458
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu

Mr. Terry Parham
General Counsel and Executive Director of Compliance Programs
Osborne Administration Building
Office: 803-777-7854
t.parham@sc.edu

Dr. Dennis A. Pruitt
Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost for Academic Support 
Osborne Administration Building
Office: 803-777-4172
dpruitt@sc.edu

Mr. Luke Rankin
Student Government President
Department of Student Life
sasgpres@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Christine Rinehart
Associate Professor of Political Science
Chair of Palmetto College Faculty Senate (USC Union) 
Office: 864-424-8050
sixta@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Todd Shaw
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science and African American Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
Office: 803-777-3109
shawtc@mailbox.sc.edu

Mr. Edward L. Walton, Sr.
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Osborne Administration Building
Office: 803-777-7094
waltone@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Song Wang
Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
College of Engineering and Computing
Office: 803-777-2487
songwang@cec.sc.edu

Mr. Rob Wilcox
Dean
University of South Carolina School of Law 
Office: 803-777-6857
wilcoxrm@law.sc.edu

Ms. Vicki Lewter

Office of the Provost 
Administrative Staff Support to Search Committee
Office: 803-777-4030 
lewterv@mailbox.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©