Skip to Content

Division of Human Resources

Lean Practitioners

UofSC's Lean Community of Practice is made up of employees and managers from across the university system. These trained practitioners are equipped with ideas, methods and tools for making processes simpler, faster, better and less costly.

learn more about Lean-powered improvement by reaching out to one of the practitioners listed below.

Lean practitioners earn their expertise by putting Lean methods and tools to work. There are three levels [pdf] of Lean learning, practice and leadership. Lean learners are required to have at least 12 contact hours of in-class training for Yellow Belt status.

Lean Practitioners 

Name Level of Expertise College or Division Contact Information
Nathan Strong Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner Division of Human Resources strongn@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3508
Kim Pruitt Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner  Division of Human Resources kpruitt2@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3529
Laurel Eddins  Lean Learner (Black Belt) and Practitioner  Division of Information Technology leddins@mailbox.sc.edu
803-463-3366 or 803-777-8117  
Alicia Bervine Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner  Division of Student Affairs bervine@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4989
Michelle Bridge  Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner  Division of Student Affairs bridgem@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3952 
Jennifer McKay  Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner  Division of Information Technology jmckay@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3526  
Belinda Ogorek Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner Division of Human Resources ogorekb@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3259
Nancy Derrick Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner Division of Student Affairs dxqns3@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3015 
Janie Kerzan Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner Division of Student Affairs mcdowj@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9886
Lauren Martini Olson Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner Division of Student Affairs martinlc@mailbox.sc.edu
803-576-9378
Lenora Reese Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner College of Social Work reeselb@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9264
Jennifer Webb Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) and Practitioner College of Social Work jwebb@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-8003
Felissa Carter-Moore Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) College of Social Work fcarter@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3349
Greg Cherry Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) Division of Information Technology cherryg@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-2434
Bridget Leslie Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) Division of Information Technology leslie3@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9721
Emily San Jose Davis Lean Learner (Yellow Belt) Division of Student Affairs sanjose@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7211 
Daniel Brown Participant SC College of Pharmacy  brown248@sccp.sc.edu
803-777-3753
Libby Cross Participant  Graduate School crosse@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-1553
Shelly Dempsey Participant  Office of the Provost sdempsey@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9441
Marvita Franklin Participant   College of Social Work marvita@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-2146
Maureen Grewe Participant   Division of Student Affairs grewe@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4333
Moryah Jackson Participant   Office of the Provost mjackso2@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9871
Geniese James Participant   Office of the Provost
gjames@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-2212
Kris Mayer Participant   Division of Human Resources kmayer@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5949
Janet Meredith Participant   College of Engineering and Computing meredith@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-6060

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©