Skip to Content

International Student Services

At Home Activities for this Stay-At-Home Season

Resources for families, art lovers, and healthy living

 

The Spring 2020 semester is down to a few weeks remaining and you may be looking for ways to take a mental break from studying and research. This list below is a collection of activities for families and students, to improve your healthy living and to maintain mental health until the semester's end. While we all wait for life to return to normal, we hope these ideas and resources can bring some enjoyment to your home. Take time today and every day to be grateful for your health and those around you.

Kids Education

Free Subscriptions Services- https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/135609/list-of-education-companies-offering-free-subscriptions/?fbclid=IwAR0aLHOGDKXf-kR4JMZx1X-bRSbCFUGu3A1wUbe6qrM0qnVaNsdG52sx23g

Scholastic tools- https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/teaching-tools/articles/resources/scholastic-learn-at-home--free-resources-for-school-closures.html#

PBS kids games- https://pbskids.org/games/

BrainPop education- https://www.brainpop.com/

Kahn Academy Kids- https://learn.khanacademy.org/khan-academy-kids/

Mars tour- https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

 

Parks

National Parks- https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/parks

Google Earth National Park Tours- https://www.insider.com/national-parks-america-virtual-tours-3d-visit-2020-3

Atlanta Zoo Panda Cam- https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/

Georgia Aquarium Live Cam- https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/

San Diego Zoo- https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/videos

Houston Zoo- https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Disney virtual rides- https://www.parents.com/syndication/watch-disney-rides-on-youtube/

 

Museums

Art Institute of Chicago- https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-art-institute-of-chicago?hl=en

High Museum of Art- https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/high-museum-of-art?hl=en

The Louvre- https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne#tabs

Metropolitan Museum of Art- https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/metropolitan-museum-of-art/KAFHmsOTE-4Xyw?hl=en&sv_lng=-73.9624786&sv_lat=40.7803959&sv_h=335.0285349959785&sv_p=0.9453475127378823&sv_pid=KeFx8oXHzeuY8L5rfepHaA&sv_z=0.6253222631835352

The Smithsonian- https://naturalhistory2.si.edu/vt3/NMNH/

 

Health and Wellness

Fitness Blender- https://www.fitnessblender.com/videos

Planet Fitness- https://www.youtube.com/planetfitness

More free workouts- https://www.cbsnews.com/news/coronavirus-free-online-workout-gyms-live-stream-classes-during-outbreak/

Free Yoga video lessons- https://www.doyogawithme.com/

Managing stress and anxiety- https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prepare/managing-stress-anxiety.html

Headspace-https://www.headspace.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=1919439341&utm_content=68065219102&utm_term=409649586657&headspace&gclid=CjwKCAjwsMzzBRACEiwAx4lLG6OWDFaF0CWLOJWQnRd-1XumPHsN2Z1OejUG0TaCxgMbI2wWecwXzxoCUzIQAvD_BwE

 

Cooking

Cooking class with Massimo Bottura- https://www.radio.com/news/michelin-rated-chef-offers-free-cooking-classes-on-instagram

The Happy Cook Facebook live classes- https://www.facebook.com/TheHappyCook/

TasteMade cooking classes- https://www.tastemade.com/classes

Cooking with the New York Times- https://cooking.nytimes.com/


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©