Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Search Committee

Co-Chairs

Joel H. Samuels, Dean 
College of Arts and Sciences 
Executive Director, Rule of Law Collaborative
Petigru 300 
samueljh@mailbox.sc.edu

Kay Thomas, EdD 
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity 
Clinical Associate Professor 
South Carolina Honors College 
Harper College 224
bankshk@mailbox.sc.edu 

Search Administrator

Caroline B. Hulett
Faculty Affairs and Policy Specialist
Office of the Provost
803-777-4016
hulett@mailbox.sc.edu 

Members

Karen Edwards, J.D.
Interim Associate Dean of Academic Programs
Senior Instructor/Faculty Mentor
Department of Retailing
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
kedwards@hrsm.sc.edu  

Adonis “Sporty” Jeralds
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Senior Clinical Instructor
Sport and Entertainment Management
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
jeralds@sc.edu 

Kawon (Kathy) Kim, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Program Director
Assistant Professor
School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
kkim01@mailbox.sc.edu 

Erica Lake, M.S.
Director, Corporate Engagement
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
erlake@mailbox.sc.edu 

Daniel Morrison
Professor of Practice
Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
dbmorris@mailbox.sc.edu 

Dariet Moore
Alumni Society Board
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management

Charles Partlow, Ph.D., C.B.P.
Professor of Strategic Leadership
School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
partlow@hrsm.sc.edu 

Lori Pennington-Gray, Ph.D., M.S.
Endowed Chair and Director
SmartState Center for Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
penninl@mailbox.sc.edu 

Georgia Petritsis
Program Coordinator
School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
gpetritsis@hrsm.sc.edu 

Mike Moody
Instructor
Department of Retailing
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
mbmoody@mailbox.sc.edu 

Tsu-Lin Yen
Ph.D. Student 
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
tyeh@email.sc.edu 

Catherine Stoerker
HRSM Ambassador
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Delta Zeta Sorority
Sigma Psi Mu SPTE Fraternity


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©