Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Dean of the School of Medicine Greenville

A search is underway for the next Dean of the School of Medicine Greenville.

Search Committee

Chair                                     Les Hall, M.D., dean, University of South Carolina School of Medicine Columbia

Co-Chair                               Brenda Thames, Ed.D

Faculty                                  Robert G. Best, Ph.D.  

Faculty                                  Rich Goodwin, Ph.D.

Faculty                                  Desmond Kelly, M.D.

Faculty                                  Shanna Williams, Ph. D.

Faculty (admin)                   Peter Tilkemeier, M.D., MMM, FAHA , FASNC

Non-SOM faculty               Caroline Rudisill Ph.D., MSc (Public Health)

Staff                                      Kristin Lacey, MBA, PMP

BOT                                       C. Dorn Smith III, M.D

Student                                 Parker Zimmerman

Community                          Lisa Stevens