Skip to Content

Office of the Provost

Search Committee

Chair

William Hubbard
Dean, Professor of Law
School of Law
1525 Senate Street, 264
803-777-6857
whubbard@law.sc.edu

Members

Paul Cammarata 
Head, Collection Development
University Libraries
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-1327
paulc@mailbox.sc.edu

Alan Decho
Associate Dean, Office of Research
Professor, Office of Research
Director, Microbial Interactions Laboratory
Arnold School of Public Health
Discovery I, 503C
803-777-0998
awdecho@mailbox.sc.edu

Joshua Garris
ILS Administrator & Web Resources Librarian, Library Technology Services
University Libraries 
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-7168
jbgarris@mailbox.sc.edu

Scott Gwara
Professor, English Language and Literature
College of Arts and Sciences
Humanities Office Building, 307
803-777-9493
gwaras@mailbox.sc.edu

Heather Heckman 
Associate Dean for Technology
University Libraries
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-1400
heckmanh@mailbox.sc.edu

Anthony Morgan
PASCAL Delivers Supervisor, Circulation Department
University Libraries
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-3145
morganae@mailbox.sc.edu

Becky Padgett 
Assistant Dean
Director, Administrative Services
University Libraries
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-8784
rebeccap@mailbox.sc.edu

Christee Pascale
Head, Acquisitions
University Libraries 
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-7467
cpascale@mailbox.sc.edu

Ellen Douglas Schlaefer
Associate Professor
Director, Opera Studies and Musical Theatre
School of Music
School of Music, 338
803-777-0058
eschlaefer@mozart.sc.edu

Timothy Simmons
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee
University Libraries 
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-6244
simmons2@mailbox.sc.edu

Elizabeth West
University Archivist, South Caroliniana Library
University Libraries
Thomas Cooper Library
803-777-5158
westec@mailbox.sc.edu

Beliz Eker
Secretary of Academic Affairs and Professional Development 
Graduate Student Association
ekerb@email.sc.edu

Cynthia Johnson
Doctoral Candidate 
Library and Information Science
johns927@email.sc.edu

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©