Skip to Content

Staff Senate

Staff Senators

Congratulations to the following staff senators, who were elected by their organizational units.

Staff Senate Candidates by Organizational Unit

Khristina DeLorenzo headshot

Khristina DeLorenzo, Office of the President and Extension Offices

Email: delorenk@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-576-7666

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Headshot of Markie Gaddis

Margaret (Markie) Gaddis, Office of the President and Extension Offices

Email:  gaddism@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-4621

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Michelle Knight

Michelle Knight, Colonial Life Arena

Email: mbknight@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2555

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Mike Adams headshot

Michael Adams, University Postal Services

Email: adamsmc4@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2159

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Tiffany Boyd headshot

Tiffany Boyd, Division of Administration and Finance

Email:
perkintd@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone:
803-777-2010

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2024

Marissa Buck, Special Events

Email: mbuck@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-5223

Joined Staff Senate: Spring 2023

Jason Cone, Facilities Administration

Email: jbcone@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-576-8377

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023 

Matthew Griffin, Division of Law Enforcement and Safety

Email: griffimb@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-4215

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Kim Rose

Kim Rose, Purchasing/ Business Affairs

Email: kim.rose@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-4115

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Thom Harman, Communications and Public Affairs

Email:
tharman0@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-7705

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Michaela Taylor headshot

Michaela Taylor, Communications and Public Affairs

Email: mjbaker@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-576-7842

Joined Staff Senate: Spring 2023

 

Barry Duvall

Barry Duvall, Division of Information Technology

Email: bduvall@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-1104

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Brett Lee headshot

Brett Lee, Division of Information Technology

Email: brettlee@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-7109

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Rebecca Christopher, University Health Services

Email: christor@mailbox.sc.edu 

Phone: 803-777-7753

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Kara Grant, Housing  Facility Management

Email: karag@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-7057

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Chakira Hogan

Chakira Hogan, Office of the Vice President

Email: hoganca@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-3665

Joined Staff Senate:
Fall 2024

Alisa Liggett, Office of Student Conduct

Email: alisac@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-4333

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

headshot of Andrea Avant

Andrea Avant, Enrollment Management

Email: avantas@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-6922

Joined Staff Senate: 
Spring 2023

Jim Benson, Undergrad Admissions

Email: jb208@mailbo.sc.edu

Joined Staff Senate: 
Spring 2024

Ashley Dantzler headshot

Ashley Dantzler, Office of the Provost

Email: Dillahun@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-0221

Joined Staff Senate: 
Spring 2023

Rosalind Elliott, Financial Aid & Scholarship

Email: stevenrd@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-8134

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2024

Jessica Freed, Enrollment Management

Email: freedjs@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-5749

Joined Staff Senate:
Fall 2022

Katie Annan headshot

Katie Annan, Graduate Student Services

Email: mooreka7@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-8519

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Ja-Nae M. Epps

Ja-Nae M. Epps, College of Social Work

Email: jmepps0@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-7185

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Lori Carey, Department of History

Email: Vannl@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-5197

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Amanda Fontenot

Amanda Fontenot, College of Education

Email: fontena@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2351

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2024

Art Farlowe headshot

Art Farlowe, College of Information and Communications 

Email: afarlowe@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-5168

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Travis Weatherford headshot

Travis Weatherford, College of Engineering and Computing

Email: weathert@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-8304

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Richards

Stephanie Richards, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management

Email: srichards@sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-3374

Joined Staff Senate: Spring 2024

Jessica McCormick headshot

Jessica McCormick, Nursing

Email: jmccorm@email.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-0326

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Kathryn Kenard headshot

Kathryn Kenard, College of Pharmacy

Email: kenard@cop.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-0490

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Senator Brian Shelton

Brian Shelton, Darla Moore School of Business

Email: bkshelton@moore.sc.edu

Phone:
803-777-2191

Joined Staff Senate:
Fall 2024

Terrence Gilmore headshot

Terrance Gilmore, Palmetto College

Email: tg42@mailbox.sc.edu

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Savannah Britz

Savannah Britz, Research

Email: hulon@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-576-7832

Joined Staff Senate:
Fall 2024

Wright Culpepper

Wright Culpepper, Graduate School

Email: culpeppa@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-2477

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Margee Zeigler headshot

Margee Zeigler, School of Music

Email: mzeigler@mozart.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-4335

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Edwards

Nishika Edwards, Educational Research Program Coordinator

Email: nishika@greenvillemed.sc.edu

Phone: 864-455-3402

Joined Staff Senate: 
Fall 2024

William Boland, University Libraries

Email: bolandw@mailbox.sc.edu

Phone: 803-777-6515

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

Cassandra Pope, At-Large Senator 

Email: pope@email.sc.edu

Phone: 803-576-6521

Joined Staff Senate:
Spring 2023

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©