Skip to Content

Office of Undergraduate Admissions


Participating Technical Colleges

The Non-Residential Bridge Program is open only to students from South Carolina technical colleges. Use the list of participating colleges below to find contact information.

The Program Coordinator will be the initial point of contact if you are currently enrolled at a technical college and you are interested in joining the Non-Residential Bridge Program. The program coordinator on your campus works directly with USC to refer eligible students, plan campus visits, and disperse program information.

The Admissions Coordinator is the person who receives and processes Bridge Program applications on your campus. If you expressed interest in a specific technical college after being invited to join the Non-Residential Bridge Program, your USC admissions application will be sent to the admissions coordinator on your campus. You can contact this person to check on the status of your application, ask questions about enrollment, and schedule placement tests. If you are already enrolled at a technical college, contact the program coordinator instead of the admissions coordinator.

The Academic Advisor will be the contact person for questions on what courses transfer to USC and choosing a major. The academic advisor can help you choose your classes for next semester or may refer you to a specific advisor for your intended major.

PO Drawer 696, Aiken, SC 29802

Dawn Butts
Registrar
Phone: 803-508-7332
Fax: 803-593-9161
buttsd@atc.edu

506 N. Guignard Drive, Sumter, SC 29150

Lisa Gage
Speech, Humanities & Social Sciences Department Chair
Phone: 803-778-6637
gagelk@cctech.edu

PO Box 327, Denmark, SC 29042

Dr. Angelica Christie
Phone: 803-793-5109
Fax: 803-793-5942
christiea@denmarktech.edu

PO Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548

Contact is TBD.

PO Box 5616, Mailstop 6035, Greenville, SC 29606-5616

Chris Satterfield
PATH Coordinator
Phone: 864-250-8393
chris.satterfield@gvltech.edu

PO Box 261966, 2050 Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526

Bonita Dove
Student Enrollment Advisor
Phone: 803-349-5316
bonita.dove@hgtc.edu

MTC Student Information Services, PO Box 2408, Columbia, SC 29202

Permelia Luongo
Director of Student and Campus Information Services & Bridge Programs
Phone: 803-738-7743
luongop@midlandstech.edu

PO Drawer 1007, Cheraw, SC 29520

MeLisa Johnson
Dean of Instruction
Phone: 843-921-6980
Fax: 843-537-6148
mjohnson@netc.edu

3250 St. Mathews Rd. NE, Orangeburg, SC 29118

Michele Flaherty, MBA
Health Science and University Transfer Admissions Counselor
Direct: 803-535-1373
Toll Free: 800-813-6519
Fax: 803-535-1368
flahertymr@octech.edu

PO Box 1467, Greenwood, SC 29648-1467

Dr. Brad Griggs
Dean of Arts and Sciences
864-941-8630
griggsb@ptc.edu

P.O. Box 4386, Spartanburg, SC 29305

Yolanda Simuel
Enrollment Advisor
Phone: 864-592-4657
Fax: 864-592-4982
simuely@sccsc.edu

921 Ribaut Road, Beaufort, SC 29902

Danielle Considder
Student Records Administrative Specialist
Phone: 843-470-8405
Fax: 843-525-8285
dconsidder@tcl.edu

PO Box 587, 7900 Highway 76, Pendleton, SC 29670

Kristen Karasek
Director of Bridge Programs and Educational Partnerships
Phone: 864-646-1681
Fax: 864-646-1893
kkarasek@tctc.edu

Admissions Office, PO Box 118067, Charleston, SC 29423

Ms. Susan Norton
Assistant VP of Academic Programs
Phone: 843-574-6211
Fax: 843-574-6789
susan.norton@tridenttech.edu

601 MLK Jr. Ave., Kingstree, SC 29556

 Contact is TBD.

425 S. Anderson Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730

 John McGill
Associate Dean of Educational Partnerships
Phone: 803-981-7329
Fax: 803-981-7237
jmcgill@yorktech.edu

Cassandra Verardi
Director of Academic and Career Advising Center
Phone: 803-981-7120
Fax: 803-981-7237
cverardi@yorktech.edu