Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Virtual instruction will continue through the end of the Summer II semester (Aug 1). Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page. Any student with issues or concerns about their coursework, classes or any other USC Salkehatchie related items during this campus shutdown, please feel free to email Jane Brewer at or text or call her at 803 300 1579. She will help you or get you to the right person to help you.

Honor Lists Announced

USC Salkehatchie is proud to recognize 100 of its exceptional students for achieving the honor of President’s List or Dean’s List for the Fall 2019 term.  In order to qualify for the President’s List, students must earn a 4.0 GPA in all coursework attempted.    To qualify for the Dean’s list a student must earn at least a 3.5 GPA in all coursework attempted.

 “This honor has not come without hard work and sacrifice, and you deserve to take great pride in your accomplishment,” Dean Chris Nesmith said.  “Your excellence in the classroom will not only help you achieve the maximum benefit of your education, but will help you successfully pursue your future career, as it distinguishes you as someone who works hard to do a job well.”

The Fall 2019  Honor Recipients:


President’s List (4.0 GPA):

Hannah Ardis

Jared Bailey

Daniel Bateman

Noah Bearden

Benjamin Boyd

Gabriel De David

Megan Dewitt

Ansleigh Godbee

Hannah Godley

Lauren Goettee

Eriana Greene

Alexandra Hardee

Tiffany Infinger

Cora Land

Patricia Lewis

Savannah McCloud

Tristan Nisbet

Sai Durga Rithvik Oruganti

Chaness Raysor

Savannah Reid

Ashley Schirmer

Michaela Sexton

Allison Shuman

Autumn Smoke

Kerri Smutney

Kailee Stepp

Alex Tapia

Kelsie Vance


Dean’s List (3.5 to 3.99 GPA):

Jacob Anderson

Anthony Baez

James Bailey

Ashlyn Ballew

Walter Baxter

Jessica Beasley

Ethan Bennett

Courtney Bice

Kayla Bowman

Katie Boyles

Abigail Branch

Alaysia Brown

Marlana Burns

Te’Quayla Carter

Jose Cavazos

Ashley Dantzler

Liam Davis

Hailey DeWitt

Gabriel Di Bene Casarotti

Lennox Dixon

Tyrese Elmore

Mackenzie Ferguson

Hykeem Figueroa

Rebecca Fogle

Mikayla Folk

Thomas Frank

Joshua Galloway

Madison Garren

Kamryn Gleason

Joann Greene

Bradley Harter

Laura Henderson

Destiny Hicks

Sharon Hudson

Megan Huff

Branna Kinard

Lane Lee

Jasmine Leyva

Cassidy Lyons

Sarah Moore

Christopher Mullican

Jordan Murdaugh

Marissa Page

Emily Parker

Destynee Powell

Christian Reynolds

Cheyanne Rice

Chase Rikard

Shavon Roberts

Kelsey Robertson

Heather Robinson

Pedro Santana

Parker Seabrook

Miranda Shaffer

Andre Roberto Silva Pereira

Alexandria Stanfield

Kalee Steedley

Hannah Thompson

Heston Thompson

Nathan Tuten

Brittney Tyner

Ethan Utsey

Veronica Vargas

Arizona Velazquez

Mackenzie Ware

Taylor Weatherford

Asya Wideman

Christyna Williams

Sara Wimberly

Taujah Wright

Jeniah Young

Saylor Zamora