Skip to Content

My Arts and Sciences

Nominations Invited for Faculty By-Laws Task Force

The By-Laws Task Force will be responsible for drafting an initial set of by-laws for the College of Arts and Sciences. In addition to researching and writing the document itself, the committee’s work will entail developing a college-wide process for review and approval.

The By-Laws Task Force will be composed of 10 elected tenured, tenure-track or professional track faculty members (as well as Committee Chair, Associate Dean Dr. Nina Levine). Faculty will be appointed to a term of up to two years. The expectation is that the committee will meet monthly with the aim of completing a draft for review and approval by the College by April 2023.

Nominations of colleagues are due via the Faculty Committee Nomination Form by Friday, September 23.

Nominated or self-nominated candidates should submit candidacy materials via the Faculty Committee Nomination Form by Friday, September 30 at 5 p.m.

All tenure-track and processional track faculty may vote for the candidates of their choice in a virtual election that will run from October 5 - October 13.

Full details about the committee are available on the Faculty Budget Committee and By-Laws Task Force web page

Questions? Contact Leslie Haynsworth:

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.