Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

My Arts and Sciences

Advisement

Advisors in the College of Arts and Sciences can help you connect your passion with purpose. Find the right major and minor, or find your way to graduation. The following advising contacts for each program can tell you more about the majors and the faculty in each program.

Advisors

Program / Department Name Contact Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies Nancy Tolson tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Carena de la Cova
Claudia Carriere
delacova@mailbox.sc.edu
cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Art Simon Tarr
Rebecca Boyd
simon@sc.edu
boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Chinese Gregory Patterson gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu  
Classics Hunter Gardner gardnehh@mailbox.sc.edu  
Comparative Literature Jie Guo guoji@mailbox.sc.edu  
Criminal Justice Tia Anderson
Patricia Armstrong
Shamauri Jenkins
tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu
parmstrong@mailbox.sc.edu
jenki259@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Dance Stephanie Milling smilling@mailbox.sc.edu  
English Ed Gieskes
Jessica McCartha
gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu
jmm49@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Film Studies Rebecca Boyd boydrr@mailbox.sc.edu  
French Jeff Persels perselsj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Geography Greg Carbone
Lakesha Campbell
carbone@mailbox.sc.edu
lcampbel@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Germany Kurt Goblirsch kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu  
Global Studies Agnes Mueller
Gretchen Woertendyke
acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu
woertend@mailbox.sc.edu
 
History Kent Germany
Tyler McNamar
germany@sc.edu
amcnamart@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Philosophy Anne Pollock
Jeff Turner
kpollock@email.sc.edu
turner@sc.edu
 
Political Science Doug Thompson
Janis Leaphart
Monique Lyle
dthompso@mailbox.sc.edu
leaphartj@sc.edu
lyleml@email.sc.edu
 
Psychology Neil Levens
Connie Outen
Caitlyn Brockington
levenssn@mailbox.sc.edu
couten@email.sc.edu
brockicl@email.sc.edu
 
Religious Studies John Mandsager
Nicole Montgomery
mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu
montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Russian Judith Kalb kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Jennifer Augustine
Anne Hodasi
augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu
hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Spanish Francisco Sanchez
Leah Lindsey
sanchezf@mailbox.sc.edu
lindseyl@email.sc.edu
 
Theatre Erica Tobolski eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women’s Studies Suzanne Swann swansc@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biology Amanda Zeigler
Avette Brown
polsona@email.sc.edu
avette@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Dr. Leslie Lovelace lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Chemistry Dr. Leslie Lovelace lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu  
Cardiovascular technology Dr. Nora Dragovic dragovin@mailbox.sc.edu  
Environmental Science and Studies Dr. Gwen Geidel geidel@environ.sc.edu  
Geology Geophysics Dr. Gwen Geidel geidel@environ.sc.edu  
Math Dr. Xinfeng Liu xfliu@math.sc.edu  
Marine Science Dr. Gwen Geidel geidel@environ.sc.edu  
Physics Dr. Jeff Wilson jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics Dr. David Hitchcock hitchcock@stat.sc.edu   

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©