Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences


Faculty and Staff Directory

If you are having trouble finding someone, you may find them in the directory of their home department.  You will find a listing of departmental directories here.

Filter Your Results

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTagsDepartment
Staff Ahyi, Elise T.C. Assistant Dean for Academic Policy, Planning, and Administration 803-576-7215 eahyi@mailbox.sc.edu assistant, dean, policy, planning, administration, college of arts and sciences, cas, ahyi, elise
Faculty Ames, Alexander Instructor amesa@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Arave, Lindsay Business Manager 803-777-1383 arave@mailbox.sc.edu African-American Studies
Staff Ashley, Theresa Administrative Assistant 803-777-7303 ashleyt@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Academic Affairs and Advising
Staff Barnett, Charles Chief of Services Crew 803-777-7104 BARNETC2@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Space & Facilities
Faculty Benitez-Nelson, Claudia Distinguished Professor Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement and Research Petigru: 803-777-0525; EWS: 803-777-0018 benitezn@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Advisors,College of Arts and Sciences Earth Ocean and Environment
Staff Bennett, Gary Buildings Coordinator 803-777-8463 GaryB@fmc.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Space & Facilities
Staff Brabham, Patricia Senior Budget Analyst 803-777-1645 brabhamp@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Budget
Staff Branch, Jerry Business Analyst 803-777-3786 branch@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Brewer, Frenche Public Information Coordinator Booker T. Washington Auditorium Reservation Coordinator 803-777-5940 brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu African-American Studies
Staff Bridgman, Alysia Finance, Budget, and Operations Manager 803-576-6887 abridgma@mailbox.sc.edu budget, grants, finance, operations, dean's office, Alicia, bridgeman Budget
Staff Brown, Rebecca Administrative Assistant 803-777-4124 brownra8@mailbox.sc.edu Naval Science
Staff Byerly, Dena Development Coordinator 803-777-6502 byerly@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Office of Development
Staff Cable, Olivia Administrative Assistant 803-777-4134 cableo@mailbox.sc.edu Aerospace Studies
Faculty Campbell, Dawn Instructor 803-777-4007 dawnc145@gmail.com Dawn Campbell, Dawn, Campell Women's and Gender Studies
Staff Cichon, Lynsey HR Administrative Assistant 803-777-3959 lacichon@mailbox.sc.edu SEOE
Faculty Cicimurri, Christian Curator of Collections, McKissick Museum Instructor of Geology, School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment McKissick: 803-777-2823, SEOE: 803-777-4477 cicimurr@mailbox.sc.edu McKissick, McKissick Museum, museum, natural science, collection management, collections, natural history, curator
Faculty Collier, Rebecca Instructor 803-777-4007 rcollier@mailbox.sc.edu Becky Collier, Rebecca, Collier, Rebecca Collier Women's and Gender Studies
Faculty Davis, Cynthia Professor Associate Dean for Arts, Humanities and Communications 803-777-0525 cjdavis@sc.edu English Language and Literature
Staff Davis, Susan Administrative Assistant SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dean, Jason IT Services Specialist 803-777-4587 jason.dean@uscmed.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Delaney, Barbara Receptionist 803-777-4166 delaneyb@mailbox.sc.edu Dean's Budget Office
Staff Dennis, Helen Communications Coordinator 803-576-6195 dennishj@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Advancement and Alumni Relations
Faculty Depratter, Chester Research Professor SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6585 cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Derochers, Steven Instructor derocher@mailbox.sc.edu mathematics, math, instructor Mathematics
Staff Derting, Keith Archaeologist II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-777-8170 dertingk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Edwards, Bryonna Instructor 803-777-7575 bryonna@email.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Edwards, Bryonna Instructor 803-777-7575 bryonna@email.sc.edu Statistics
Staff Ellis, Bob Business Administration and Operations Manager 803-576-6872 ellisrl@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the Dean
Staff England, Richard Network & Systems Manager 803-777-7840 EnglandR@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Fitzhugh, Kathy Director of Finance, Budget, and Grants 803-777-4517 fitzhugk@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Budget
Faculty Ford, Lacy K., Jr. Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences Professor 803-777-9939 Ford@mailbox.sc.edu History
Staff Franklin, Randolph Computer Support Technician 803-777-6958 frankli7@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Frye, Robert Engineer/Associate Engineer 803-777-6057 fryera@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Fulmer, Nathan Archaeologist I SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
Staff Gottshall, Sarah Administrative Assistant 803-777-0525 gottshas@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Administrative Support for the Dean's Office
Staff Grabski, Brian Assistant Buildings Coordinator 803-777-9161 grabskib@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Space & Facilities
Staff Hallman, Lee Instructional Workstation Specialist 803-777-7840 lmhallm1@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Hampton, Willie Services Crew 803-777-7140 HAMPTONW@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Space & Facilities
Staff Helms, Betty Human Resources Associate 803-777-6253 helmsb@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
Staff Herron, Tammy Curator II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-777-8170 trforeha@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hildebrandt, Lorena Program Coordinator 803-777-4200 hildebrl@mailbox.sc.edu Staff, program coordinator, Lorena, Hildebrandt, Women's and Gender Studies Women's and Gender Studies
Staff Hiller, Dawn Student Services Manager Director of Students: Humanities, Social Sciences, and Fine Arts 803-777-2993 HILLERD@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Irwin, Jessica Archaeologist II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-846-6568 irwinja@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Johnson, Birgitta Assistant Professor 803-777-8370 bjohnson@mozart.sc.edu School of Music and African American Studies Program
Faculty King, Adam Research Associate Professor SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6577 aking000@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty King, Chris Administrative Assistant 803-777-0473 kingcj2@mailbox.sc.edu DLLC, Graduate Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Staff Klie, Susan Bonk Assistant Director of Finance, Budget, and Grants 803-777-1334 sklie@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Knapp, Loren Associate Dean for Enrollment Management, Advising, and Retention 803-777-2923 knapp-loren@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Lancaster, Rebecca Director of Development 803-777-7111 nkilgore@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Leader, Jonathan Research Associate Professor 803-576-6560 leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
Staff Lee, Felecia Business Manager 803-777-1268 LEEFA@mailbox.sc.edu Institute for Public Service and Policy Research
Staff Legg, James Archaeologist I SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6568 leggj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Liniger, Walter Distinguished Lecturer 803-777-4463 walterliniger@earthlink.net Institute for Southern Studies
Staff Livingston, Sarah Office Manager and Assistant to the Dean 803-777-9939 LIVINGS@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Administrative Support for the Dean's Office
Staff Lowder, Derlene Chief of Staff Assistant Dean for Administration, Faculty Data and Research 803-777-8150 lowderd@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Lowe, Susan Administrative Coordinator I SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6568 lowesm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Luchok, Kathryn Senior Instructor 803-777-4007 luchok@mailbox.sc.edu Kathryn, Luchok, Kathryn Luchok Women's and Gender Studies, Anthropology
Staff Marrs, Stephanie Human Resources Associate 803-777-2506 marrss@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
Staff McKay, Sally T. Director of Advancement and Alumni Relations 803-576-7600 mckayst@mailbox.sc.edu alumni, external relations, advancement, development
Staff Moring, John Director of Space and Facilities Operations 803-777-1570 moringj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mullaney, David Director, IT Services 803-777-4587 mullaney@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Information Technology
Staff Najim, Laura Associate Director for Internships, Stewardship and Scholarships 803-777-0364 lnajim@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nickles-Osborne, Ginger Assistant Dean for Academic Planning, Enrollment, and Curriculum 803-777-3744 vosborne@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Pekrul, Sharon Curator II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-777-8172 pekruls@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rice, Nena Archaeologist II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6573 ricen@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Roberts, Doug Student Services Coordinator 803-777-2993 DAROBERT@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Academic Affairs and Advising
Staff Roberts, Wendy Budget Analyst 803-576-7275 ROBERTWJ@mailbox.sc.edu Budget
Staff Robinson, LaTasha Director of Human Resources 803-777-4541 latashar@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Human Resources
Staff Sabo, Sandra Office Manager 803-777-7660 sabos@mailbox.sc.edu Confucious Institute
Staff Salter, Joann Student Services Coordinator 803-777-2993 jodi.salter@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Academic Affairs and Advising
Staff Shinn, Cheri Human Resources Associate 803-777-7798 shinnc@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office
Staff Shiver, Jennifer Student Services Manager, Director of Students: Science, Math, Statistics 803-777-2993 jshiver@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Academic Affairs and Advising
Faculty Smith, Steven Research Associate Professor SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6569 smiths@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Smith-Kenner, Natalie Administrative Coordinator 803-777-2676 smithken@mailbox.sc.edu Institute for African American Research, Center for Civil Rights
Staff Spirek, James Program Coordinator II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6566 spirekj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Steele, Cammie Student Services Coordinator 803-777-2993 cammie@sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences Academic Affairs and Advising
Staff Stephens, Rhonda Business Administration and Operations Manager 803-576-6889 stepherw@mailbox.sc.edu CAS, budget, business, college of arts and sciences, office of the dean, fbg, sumwalt, stephens, rhonda Office of the Dean
Faculty Tasseva-Kurktchieva, Mila Research Associate Professor Program Director (Linguistics) tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu Linguistics
Staff Tolson, Nancy Assistant Director 803-777-7248 tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu African-American Studies
Faculty Waters, Mary Baskin Senior Instructor 803-777-4007 mbwaters@mailbox.sc.edu Women's and Gender Studies
Faculty Weldon, Tracey Associate Professor Associate Dean for Diversity, Interdisciplinary Programs and Social Sciences 803-576-0525 weldont@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences English Language and Literature
Faculty White, Andrew Research Assistant Professor SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6568 aawhite@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Zachary College Web Developer 803-777-4585 whitez@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Wierts, Trudie Administrative Coordinator 803-576-7600 wierts@mailbox.sc.edu staff, advancement, alumni Advancement and Alumni Relations
Staff Wingard, George, Jr. Program Coordinator II SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-777-8170 wingardg@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Zhao, Jibin Research Microscopist Technologist 803-777-4834 zhao@sc.edu Electron Microscopy Center
Staff Zhou, Jun Head of Research Computing 803-777-5492 zhouj@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts & Sciences
Faculty zur Loye, Hans-Conrad Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education / David W Robinson Palmetto Professor / Inorganic / Crystallography / Materials / Nano / Solid State / Supramolecular 803-777-6916 zurloye@mailbox.sc.edu Crystallography, Materials, Nano, Solid State, Supramolecular Chemistry and Biochemistry